Bariatric (weight-loss) surgery in Turkey: what providers publish
6 clinics publish a price for sleeve gastrectomy in Turkey: from ≈ USD 2,412 to ≈ USD 6,567 per case, as checked on 23 October 2026.Clinics publish in GBP, USD; converted to USD at the rate of 2026-10-21 for this line. Other procedures and units below: Roux-en-Y gastric bypass, Mini (one-anastomosis) gastric bypass.
Figures are converted to Canadian dollars for comparison only. The clinic charges in the currency it publishes; your bank's rate and card fees will differ.
Compare published prices and terms
One row per published position, grouped by procedure. Within each procedure, providers are ordered by their lowest published figure; rows without a figure come last. Figures are shown as published; the ≈ column is a conversion for comparison only, at the rate of 2026-10-21.
Status of each term on the provider's own page: Published Partly Not stated By enquiry
Sleeve gastrectomy per case
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Kenan Afilitak / Istanbul Obesity CenterPage for international patients: yes kenanafilitak.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Gastric sleeve — usual packagenot stated | GBP 1,800fixed price | ≈ CAD 3,388 | Published | Not stated | Published | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Dr. Burhan MayırPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026) | Gastric sleeve — page-title figurenot stated | approx. GBP 2,100–2,800approximate | ≈ CAD 3,953–5,271 | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Istanbul Bariatric CenterPage for international patients: yes istanbulbariatriccenter.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Gastric sleeve Ultra Econot stated | from GBP 2,450starting price | from ≈ CAD 4,612 | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Gastric sleeve Relaxationnot stated | GBP 4,550fixed price | ≈ CAD 8,565 | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
Gastric sleeve Luxurynot stated | GBP 4,900fixed price | ≈ CAD 9,224 | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Clinic Antalya / Dr. Namık YılmazPage for international patients: yes weightlosssurgeryantalya.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Sleeve gastrectomynot stated | GBP 2,650fixed price | ≈ CAD 4,988 | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Prof. Dr. Hasan Erdem / Dr HEPage for international patients: yes drhasanerdem.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Gastric sleeve — published package summarynot stated | approx. USD 4,000approximate | ≈ CAD 5,618 | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Dr. Volkan ArayıcıPage for international patients: yes volkanarayici.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Gastric sleevenot stated | GBP 3,000fixed price | ≈ CAD 5,647 | Not stated | Partly | Published | Partly | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Roux-en-Y gastric bypass per case
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinic Antalya / Dr. Namık YılmazPage for international patients: yes weightlosssurgeryantalya.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Gastric bypassnot stated | GBP 2,800fixed price | ≈ CAD 5,271 | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Dr. Volkan ArayıcıPage for international patients: yes volkanarayici.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Gastric bypassnot stated | GBP 3,500fixed price | ≈ CAD 6,588 | Not stated | Partly | Published | Partly | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Istanbul Bariatric CenterPage for international patients: yes istanbulbariatriccenter.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Gastric bypassnot stated | from GBP 5,000starting price | from ≈ CAD 9,412 | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Mini (one-anastomosis) gastric bypass per case
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Volkan ArayıcıPage for international patients: yes volkanarayici.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Mini gastric bypassnot stated | GBP 3,500fixed price | ≈ CAD 6,588 | Not stated | Partly | Published | Partly | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Other published positions no comparable figure or outside the catalogue scopes
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acıbadem Ankara HospitalPage for international patients: yes acibademinternational.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Bariatric surgerynot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Bariatric Antalya / Murat AynacıPage for international patients: yes bariatricantalya.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Bariatric surgerynot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Dr. Burhan MayırPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026) | Scarless sleeve gastrectomynot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Dr. Feridun Suat GökçePage for international patients: yes feridunsuatgokce.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Gastric sleeve Medium A+not stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Gastric sleeve Premium A++not stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Dr. Mahmut DoğanPage for international patients: yes drmahmutdogan.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Bariatric surgerynot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Dr. Taha AnbaraPage for international patients: yes dranbara.net ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Bariatric surgerynot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Ekol HospitalsPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026) | Bariatric surgerynot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Gözde International HospitalsPage for international patients: yes gozdeinternationalhospitals.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Bariatric surgerynot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Liv Hospital BahçeşehirPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026) | Bariatric surgerynot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Our reading
Fifteen Turkish bariatric surgeons and clinics were checked on their own websites on 23 October 2026, and six publish a price that can be compared. Most quote in pounds for patients from the UK.
For a sleeve gastrectomy, five clinics publish a figure in pounds: GBP 1,800 for the usual package at Dr. Kenan Afilitak's Istanbul Obesity Center, about GBP 2,100–2,800 at Dr. Burhan Mayır, from GBP 2,450 for the basic package at Istanbul Bariatric Center (up to GBP 4,900 for its premium packages), GBP 2,650 at Clinic Antalya and GBP 3,000 at Dr. Volkan Arayıcı. Prof. Dr. Hasan Erdem publishes about USD 4,000. Packages differ in hotel nights, transfers and the hospital used; Istanbul Bariatric Center notes that its cheapest sleeve is performed at a partner hospital. We re-read its price page and the figures match.
For a gastric bypass, three clinics publish GBP 2,800 (Clinic Antalya), GBP 3,500 (Dr. Arayıcı, who prices a mini bypass the same) and from GBP 5,000 (Istanbul Bariatric Center). Balloons, endoscopic procedures and revision operations are priced by several clinics and kept in our data, but not compared here.
Commitments are thin. Dr. Afilitak states that no result is guaranteed and offers one year of planned dietitian follow-up. Istanbul Bariatric Center describes a structured aftercare plan with a UK support team, and one hospital group describes follow-up after return. No clinic publishes who pays if an operation has to be redone. Eight name the surgeon.
Provider details
What each price includes and excludes, each term as published, and the source page. Select a provider to expand.
Dr. Kenan Afilitak / Istanbul Obesity Center
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Gastric sleeve — usual package not stated | GBP 1,800 fixed price |
Included, as published
- Surgery
- anaesthesia
- 2 hospital nights
- 1 hotel night
- tests
- transfers
- routine medication
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Published “No result is guaranteed.”
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Kenan Afilitak
- After you return home
- Published “one year of planned dietitian follow-up”
All published positions of Dr. Kenan Afilitak / Istanbul Obesity Center
Dr. Burhan Mayır
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Gastric sleeve — page-title figure not stated | approx. GBP 2,100–2,800 approximate |
| Scarless sleeve gastrectomy not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Not stated on the page
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Burhan Mayır
- After you return home
- Not stated
Istanbul Bariatric Center
checked 1 day ago4 positions
| Gastric sleeve Ultra Eco not stated | from GBP 2,450 starting price |
| Gastric bypass not stated | from GBP 5,000 starting price |
| Gastric sleeve Relaxation not stated | GBP 4,550 fixed price |
| Gastric sleeve Luxury not stated | GBP 4,900 fixed price |
Included, as published
- Gastric sleeve Ultra Eco: Partner hospital; stay 2–3 days
- Gastric bypass: Hospital stay 2–3 days
- Gastric sleeve Relaxation: Liv Hospital Vadistanbul; other components require itemized quote
- Gastric sleeve Luxury: Liv Hospital Vadistanbul; other components require itemized quote
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Murat Üstün
- After you return home
- Published “structured aftercare plan”; UK support team; dietitian and follow-ups
Clinic Antalya / Dr. Namık Yılmaz
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Sleeve gastrectomy not stated | GBP 2,650 fixed price |
| Gastric bypass not stated | GBP 2,800 fixed price |
Included, as published
- Sleeve gastrectomy: Airport/local transfers; tests; hospital with companion; hotel; interpreter; prescribed medication and vitamins
- Gastric bypass: Airport/local transfers; tests; hospital with companion; hotel; interpreter; prescribed medication and vitamins
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Namık Yılmaz
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of Clinic Antalya / Dr. Namık Yılmaz
Prof. Dr. Hasan Erdem / Dr HE
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Gastric sleeve — published package summary not stated | approx. USD 4,000 approximate |
Included, as published
- All-inclusive label
- 7 days accommodation
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Hasan Erdem
- After you return home
- Not stated
Dr. Volkan Arayıcı
checked 1 day ago3 positions
| Gastric sleeve not stated | GBP 3,000 fixed price |
| Gastric bypass not stated | GBP 3,500 fixed price |
| Mini gastric bypass not stated | GBP 3,500 fixed price |
Included, as published
- Gastric sleeve: Tests; surgeon; 4 hospital nights; local transfers; 12-month follow-up
- Gastric bypass: Tests; surgeon; 4 hospital nights; local transfers; 12-month follow-up
- Mini gastric bypass: Tests; surgeon; 4 hospital nights; local transfers; 12-month follow-up
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Partly “no surcharge if a complication has to be treated”
- Named treating doctor
- Published Volkan Arayıcı
- After you return home
- Partly “twelve months of follow-up”
Acıbadem Ankara Hospital
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Bariatric surgery not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Not stated on the page
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
Bariatric Antalya / Murat Aynacı
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Bariatric surgery not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Not stated on the page
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
Dr. Feridun Suat Gökçe
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Gastric sleeve Medium A+ not stated | No figure published quote on request |
| Gastric sleeve Premium A++ not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Gastric sleeve Medium A+: 2 hospital nights; nutrition; laboratory; medication; equipment; English assistant; transfers; companion
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Feridun Suat Gökçe
- After you return home
- Not stated
Dr. Mahmut Doğan
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Bariatric surgery not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Not stated on the page
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Mahmut Doğan
- After you return home
- Not stated
Dr. Taha Anbara
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Bariatric surgery not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Not stated on the page
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Taha Anbara
- After you return home
- Not stated
Ekol Hospitals
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Bariatric surgery not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Not stated on the page
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
Gözde International Hospitals
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Bariatric surgery not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Airport transfers
- hotel
- further package details on request
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Published “dietitians stay in touch online after you return home”
Liv Hospital Bahçeşehir
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Bariatric surgery not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Not stated on the page
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Ümit Koç
- After you return home
- Not stated
What we could not establish
- Dr. Kenan Afilitak / Istanbul Obesity Center: redo policy — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Dr. Burhan Mayır: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Istanbul Bariatric Center: guarantee, redo policy — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Clinic Antalya / Dr. Namık Yılmaz: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Prof. Dr. Hasan Erdem / Dr HE: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Dr. Volkan Arayıcı: guarantee — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Acıbadem Ankara Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Bariatric Antalya / Murat Aynacı: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Dr. Feridun Suat Gökçe: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Dr. Mahmut Doğan: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Dr. Taha Anbara: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Ekol Hospitals: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Gözde International Hospitals: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Liv Hospital Bahçeşehir: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
How to check a clinic's accreditation and a doctor's licence: our guides.
Six questions, answered from the data
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 14 providers checked on 23 October 2026, 7 list what their price includes and 0 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 23 October 2026, 1 of 14 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 13 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 23 October 2026, 0 of 14 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 23 October 2026, 8 of 14 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 2 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 23 October 2026, 3 of 14 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 1 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 23 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
- The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
- The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
- Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
- Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
- Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.