Cataract surgery and lens replacement in Thailand: a premium lens from ≈ CAD 3,359 per eye
3 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye in Thailand: from THB 81,000 to THB 135,000 per eye, as checked 26 October – 2 November 2026.Other procedures and units below: Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye, Cataract surgery with a toric monofocal lens, one eye.
3 providers checked; 3 publish a priceChecked 26 October – 2 November 2026Not a quote
In short
Thai Eye Center Rama 3 publishes the lowest price for cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye: ≈ CAD 3,359 per eye.
3 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye; the median is ≈ CAD 4,769 per eye.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye per eye · 2 clinics
from ≈ CAD 1,991from THB 48,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 2 Nov 2026source ↗
from ≈ CAD 2,779from THB 67,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes yanhee.net ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Phaco with P/C Toric IOL
one eye
THB 86,000
fixed price
Included, as published
1 night
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
– Not checked yet not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026yanhee.net ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 2 Nov 2026source ↗
from ≈ CAD 3,359from THB 81,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Multifocal Lens
per eye
from THB 81,000
starting price
Multifocal Lens with Astigmatism Correction
per eye
from THB 91,000
starting price
Included, as published
Multifocal Lens: not stated
Multifocal Lens with Astigmatism Correction: not stated
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 2 Nov 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Phacoemulsification – Multifocal Lens: One eye, outpatient, local anesthesia; procedure/doctor fees, OR/equipment, related medicines, named follow-up visits through month 6; IDRA and one IPL dry-eye treatment.
Phacoemulsification – Multifocal Toric Lens: One eye, outpatient, local anesthesia; procedure/doctor fees, OR/equipment, related medicines, named follow-up visits through month 6; IDRA and one IPL dry-eye treatment.
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 4 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes yanhee.net ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Phaco with P/C Multifocal IOL
one eye
THB 120,000
fixed price
Phaco with P/C Multifocal IOL and Correct Astigmatism
one eye
THB 133,000
fixed price
Cataract Surgery EDOF
one eye
THB 115,000
fixed price
Cataract Surgery EDOF Toric
one eye
THB 129,000
fixed price
Included, as published
Phaco with P/C Multifocal IOL: 1 night
Phaco with P/C Multifocal IOL and Correct Astigmatism: 1 night
Cataract Surgery EDOF: 1 night
Cataract Surgery EDOF Toric: 1 night
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
– Not checked yet not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026yanhee.net ↗
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October – 2 November 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Three hospitals in Thailand publish a current price for cataract surgery. Prices were read on the hospitals' own websites between 26 October and 2 November 2026, and all are in Thai baht. Every price is per eye. Thai Eye Center Rama 3 and Yanhee Hospital are in Bangkok; Bangkok Hospital Pattaya is in Pattaya.
With a monofocal lens, Thai Eye Center publishes from THB 48,000 (≈ USD 1,422) and Bangkok Hospital Pattaya THB 79,000 (≈ USD 2,341). With a toric monofocal lens, Thai Eye Center publishes from THB 67,000 (≈ USD 1,985), Yanhee THB 86,000 (≈ USD 2,549) and Bangkok Hospital Pattaya THB 95,000 (≈ USD 2,815).
For a premium lens, Thai Eye Center publishes from THB 81,000 (≈ USD 2,400) for a multifocal lens and from THB 91,000 (≈ USD 2,697) for a toric multifocal lens. Yanhee publishes THB 115,000 (≈ USD 3,408) for an EDOF lens, THB 120,000 (≈ USD 3,556) for a multifocal lens and THB 133,000 (≈ USD 3,941) for a toric multifocal lens. Bangkok Hospital Pattaya publishes THB 115,000 (≈ USD 3,408) for a multifocal lens and THB 135,000 (≈ USD 4,001) for a toric multifocal lens.
Monofocal, toric and premium lenses are separate comparisons, and prices are compared only within the same lens type, per eye.
Bangkok Hospital Pattaya publishes fixed self-pay prices valid until 31 December 2026. They cover the outpatient operation under local anaesthesia, doctor and theatre fees, related medicines, named follow-up visits for six months and one dry-eye treatment. A diagnosis by its ophthalmologist is required before surgery, and the fee for it is not stated. Yanhee's toric price includes one night. Thai Eye Center publishes starting prices and says that what a price includes depends on the assessment.
Thai Eye Center does not state a guarantee, redo terms or aftercare after the patient returns home. It names five surgeons on its cataract page but does not assign them to packages. For Yanhee and Bangkok Hospital Pattaya these points have not yet been checked.
What we could not establish
Thai Eye Center Rama 3: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 31 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 3 providers checked 26 October – 2 November 2026, 3 list what their price includes and 3 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October – 2 November 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 1 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October – 2 November 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October – 2 November 2026, 1 of 3 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October – 2 November 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Each price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on the date shown against it, between 26 October and 2 November 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.