IHHT (interval hypoxic-hyperoxic therapy) in Austria: what providers publish
3 clinics publish a price for IHHT, one session in Austria: from EUR 45 to EUR 130 per session, as checked on 24 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: IHHT, course of sessions.
Figures are converted to Canadian dollars for comparison only. The clinic charges in the currency it publishes; your bank's rate and card fees will differ.
Compare published prices and terms
One row per published position, grouped by procedure. Within each procedure, providers are ordered by their lowest published figure; rows without a figure come last. Figures are shown as published; the ≈ column is a conversion for comparison only, at the rate of 2026-10-21.
Status of each term on the provider's own page: Published Partly Not stated By enquiry
IHHT, one session per session
Part of our Anti-aging collection.
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Günther Beck – Beck2YouAspachPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 24 Oct 2026) | Intervall Hypoxie-Hyperoxie-Training (IHHT)per session | EUR 45fixed price | ≈ CAD 71 | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 24 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| The CottageViennaPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 24 Oct 2026) | IHHT Behandlungper session | EUR 100fixed price | ≈ CAD 158 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 24 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Prim. em. Dr. Thomas PlatzKlagenfurt / ViennaPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 24 Oct 2026) | IHHTper session | EUR 130fixed price | ≈ CAD 205 | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 24 Oct 2026source ↗ |
IHHT, course of sessions per course
Part of our Anti-aging collection.
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The CottageViennaPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 24 Oct 2026) | IHHT Behandlungcourse of 10 sessions | EUR 900fixed price | ≈ CAD 1,420 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 24 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Prim. em. Dr. Thomas PlatzKlagenfurt / ViennaPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 24 Oct 2026) | IHHTcourse of 10 sessions | EUR 1,000fixed price | ≈ CAD 1,578 | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 24 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Other published positions no comparable figure or outside the catalogue scopes
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Corinna GeigerViennaPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 24 Oct 2026) | IHHTcourse of 10 sessions | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 24 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| OIRA Longevity Health ClubBadenPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 24 Oct 2026) | IHHTper session | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 24 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Our reading
This page reports only what clinics publish about the price and terms of IHHT (interval hypoxic-hyperoxic therapy). It says nothing about whether the method works for any purpose, and nothing here should be read that way.
Six Austrian practices offering IHHT were checked on their own websites on 24 October 2026, and three publish a price that can be compared. Prices are in euros.
For one session, Dr. Günther Beck (Beck2You) in Aspach publishes EUR 45, The Cottage in Vienna EUR 100, and Prim. em. Dr. Thomas Platz, who practises in Klagenfurt and Vienna, EUR 130. For a course of ten sessions, The Cottage publishes EUR 900 and Dr. Platz EUR 1,000. Sessions are described as 30 to 50 minutes long where the page states it.
Three other practices are not compared. Dr. Corinna Geiger's page no longer shows a tariff. One practice publishes different prices for IHHT on two of its own pages, so neither figure is used. A longevity club lists amounts without saying what quantity of sessions each covers.
Dr. Beck and Dr. Platz bill as private doctors (Wahlarzt) and mention reimbursement in general terms, not for IHHT specifically. None of the three pages says who supervises each session, and none publishes follow-up terms after the patient returns home.
Provider details
What each price includes and excludes, each term as published, and the source page. Select a provider to expand.
Dr. Günther Beck – Beck2You
checked today1 position
| Intervall Hypoxie-Hyperoxie-Training (IHHT) per session | EUR 45 fixed price |
Included, as published
- not stated
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Günther Beck
- After you return home
- Not stated
The Cottage
checked today2 positions
| IHHT Behandlung per session | EUR 100 fixed price |
| IHHT Behandlung course of 10 sessions | EUR 900 fixed price |
Included, as published
- IHHT Behandlung: not stated
- IHHT Behandlung: not stated
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
Prim. em. Dr. Thomas Platz
checked today2 positions
| IHHT per session | EUR 130 fixed price |
| IHHT course of 10 sessions | EUR 1,000 fixed price |
Included, as published
- IHHT: not stated
- IHHT: not stated
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Thomas Platz
- After you return home
- Not stated
Dr. Corinna Geiger
checked today1 position
| IHHT course of 10 sessions | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- not stated
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Corinna Geiger
- After you return home
- Not stated
OIRA Longevity Health Club
checked today1 position
| IHHT per session | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- not stated
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Bianca Stuhlpfarrer
- After you return home
- Not stated
What we could not establish
- Dr. Günther Beck – Beck2You: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- The Cottage: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Prim. em. Dr. Thomas Platz: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Dr. Corinna Geiger: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 24 Oct 2026.
- OIRA Longevity Health Club: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 24 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
How to check a clinic's accreditation and a doctor's licence: our guides.
What research says: What have studies of IHHT shown, and what have they not?
Six questions, answered from the data
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 5 providers checked on 24 October 2026, 5 list what their price includes and 5 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 24 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 5 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 24 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 24 October 2026, 1 of 5 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 3 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 24 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 24 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
- The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
- The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
- Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
- Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
- Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.