medtourism.guide
Germany · Chronic infections

Lyme disease treatment programmes in Germany: what providers publish

2 providers checked on their own websites; 0 publish a treatment price. Below: what each price includes, and what each provider says — or does not say — about guarantees, revisions, the treating doctor and care after you return home.

Checked 21 September 2026 · not a quote · search markets checked: US

What this page does not cover

This page reports prices and terms only. It does not say whether the treatment works, who it suits, or what results to expect.

At a glance

ProviderWhat the price is forPublished priceWritten guaranteeTreating doctor namedChecked
Charite (Infectious Diseases)International patient treatment (no Lyme package)
individual
No figure published
quote on request
Not statedYes21 Sep 2026
St. George HospitalModular inpatient Lyme programme (2-5 weeks)
full programme
No figure published
quote on request
YesYes21 Sep 2026

As published on each provider's own website on the date shown. Not a quote.

Our reading

This page reports only what providers publish about the price and terms of their programmes. It says nothing about whether any treatment for Lyme disease works, who it suits, or what to expect, and nothing here should be read that way.

Two German hospitals describe treatment for international patients with Lyme disease on their own websites, and neither publishes a price. St. George Hospital describes a modular inpatient programme of two to five weeks and gives the price only after a review of the case; its page was updated on 13 September 2026. Charité's department of infectious diseases describes how international patients are treated and priced — a fee agreement follows the medical review — and has no Lyme-specific package or programme page at all.

The two hospitals say different amounts about their commitments. St. George Hospital states that the result is not guaranteed and offers remote follow-up after discharge; it names Dr Angelina Svircev and Dr Julian Douwes as the treating physicians. Charité names Prof. Leif Erik Sander as head of the department, publishes no statement on guarantees, no redo policy and no description of follow-up after the patient returns home. Neither hospital publishes who pays if treatment has to be repeated.

For a reader comparing the two, the difference is not price — there is none to compare — but how much the hospital commits to in writing before a case review: St. George Hospital publishes a programme length, a named team and a follow-up offer; Charité publishes a route to a quote. These are the pages as read on 21 September 2026; the hospitals have not yet been asked to confirm or add to them, and any answer will be added here with its date.

Provider by provider

Ordered by lowest published figure; providers without a figure last. Figures are shown in the currency each provider publishes.

Charite (Infectious Diseases)

checked 31 days ago
International patient treatment (no Lyme package)
individual
No figure published
quote on request

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Prof Leif Erik Sander
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026infektiologie.charite.de ↗

St. George Hospital

checked 31 days ago
Modular inpatient Lyme programme (2-5 weeks)
full programme
No figure published
quote on request

Included, as published

  • modular inpatient programme

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published — result explicitly not guaranteed
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Dr Angelina Svircev; Dr Julian Douwes
After you return home
Published — remote follow-up offered
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026st-george-hospital.com ↗

Six questions, answered from the data

What does the published price include, and what costs extra?

Of 2 providers checked on 21 September 2026, 1 list what their price includes and 0 list what it excludes on their own pages.

Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?

As of 21 September 2026, 1 of 2 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 1 do not mention one on the page.

Who pays if the work has to be redone?

As of 21 September 2026, 0 of 2 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.

Is the treating doctor known before you pay?

As of 21 September 2026, 2 of 2 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.

What happens after you return home?

As of 21 September 2026, 1 of 2 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.

When was this last checked?

Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 21 September 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.

What we could not establish

These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Enquiries to providers' international departments have not been sent yet; answers will be added with their date.

Before you pay, ask the clinic

  1. The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
  2. The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
  3. Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
  4. Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
  5. Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.