medtourism.guideIndependent check of what clinics publish

Augenlaserzentrum Salzburg

Salzburg, AustriaOfficial site: freisehen.at ↗Source pages: freisehen.at

Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)

Facts reported from this provider's own pages, with the date we checked.

Travelling from

Figures are converted to Canadian dollars for comparison only. The clinic charges in the currency it publishes; your bank's rate and card fees will differ.

Published positions

Status of each term on the provider's own page: Published Partly Not stated By enquiry

Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Austria

LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), one eye per eye

Procedure and scopePublished price≈ CADGuaranteeRedoNamed doctorAftercareChecked
Femto-LASIKone eye
EUR 1,900fixed price
≈ CAD 2,976 Not stated Published Not stated Not stated
26 Oct 2026source ↗

Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), one eye per eye

Procedure and scopePublished price≈ CADGuaranteeRedoNamed doctorAftercareChecked
SMILE proone eye
EUR 2,400fixed price
≈ CAD 3,760 Not stated Published Not stated Not stated
26 Oct 2026source ↗

Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), one eye per eye

Procedure and scopePublished price≈ CADGuaranteeRedoNamed doctorAftercareChecked
Trans-PRKone eye
EUR 1,900fixed price
≈ CAD 2,976 Not stated Published Not stated Not stated
26 Oct 2026source ↗

About this clinic

Details

Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Austria

checked today3 positions
Femto-LASIK
one eye
EUR 1,900
fixed price
Trans-PRK
one eye
EUR 1,900
fixed price
SMILE pro
one eye
EUR 2,400
fixed price

Included, as published

  • Femto-LASIK: follow-up checks; possible further laser treatment
  • Trans-PRK: follow-up checks; possible further laser treatment
  • SMILE pro: follow-up checks; possible further laser treatment

Not included, as published

  • preoperative consultation and exam 150 €, credited against operation
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Published possible further laser treatment included; conditions not detailed
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026freisehen.at ↗

Appears on

Is this your clinic? Correct or add to what we show — free, with your name and the date.