Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Austria: LASIK for both eyes from ≈ CAD 7,519 per both eyes
1 clinic publishes a price for LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes in Austria: EUR 4,800 per both eyes, as checked on 26 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), both eyes, Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), both eyes.
5 providers checked; 5 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote
In short
None of the 5 clinics publishes its guarantee terms in full. Ask for the guarantee in writing before you pay.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Femto-LASIK
one eye
EUR 1,900
fixed price
Included, as published
follow-up checks
possible further laser treatment
Not included, as published
preoperative consultation and exam 150 €, credited against operation
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
● Published possible further laser treatment included; conditions not detailed
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026freisehen.at ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Femto-LASIK
one eye
EUR 1,975
fixed price
iLASIK iDesign Femto-LASIK
one eye
EUR 2,475
fixed price
Included, as published
Femto-LASIK: follow-up checks for 12 months
iLASIK iDesign Femto-LASIK: follow-up checks for 12 months
≈ CAD 4,543approx. EUR 2,900 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Femto-LASIK
one eye
approx. EUR 2,900
approximate
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026sehkraft.at ↗
Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
SMILE pro
one eye
EUR 2,400
fixed price
Included, as published
follow-up checks
possible further laser treatment
Not included, as published
preoperative consultation and exam 150 €, credited against operation
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
● Published possible further laser treatment included; conditions not detailed
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026freisehen.at ↗
Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Trans-PRK
one eye
EUR 1,900
fixed price
Included, as published
follow-up checks
possible further laser treatment
Not included, as published
preoperative consultation and exam 150 €, credited against operation
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
● Published possible further laser treatment included; conditions not detailed
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026freisehen.at ↗
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Five clinics in Austria publish a current price. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026, and all are in euros.
For LASIK on both eyes, only Augenzentrum Kettenbrücke in Innsbruck publishes a price: EUR 4,800 for Femto-LASIK. Four clinics price one eye. Gemini Augenlaser lists EUR 1,199 for Femto-LASIK, EUR 1,399 for Kristall and EUR 1,599 for 7D Diamant. Augenlaserzentrum Salzburg publishes EUR 1,900, Augenlaserzentrum Wien EUR 1,975, or EUR 2,475 for iLASIK iDesign, and sehkraft Wien approximately EUR 2,900.
For lenticule extraction on both eyes, Augenzentrum Kettenbrücke publishes EUR 4,800 for SMILE Pro. For one eye, Gemini Augenlaser lists EUR 1,599 for ReLEx SMILE and Augenlaserzentrum Salzburg EUR 2,400.
For surface laser correction on both eyes, Augenzentrum Kettenbrücke publishes EUR 3,500 for Trans-PRK. For one eye, Gemini Augenlaser lists EUR 899 for No-touch PRK, Augenlaserzentrum Wien EUR 1,550 for LASEK or EUR 1,975 for wavefront LASEK, and Augenlaserzentrum Salzburg EUR 1,900 for Trans-PRK.
Prices for one eye and for both eyes are separate units and are never compared with each other.
No clinic states a warranty; two state retreatment terms. Gemini Augenlaser ties retreatment to the package: "1-year" for its entry options, five years for Kristall and ten for Diamant. Augenlaserzentrum Salzburg includes "possible further laser treatment" without detailed conditions. Three include follow-up: Kettenbrücke all examinations in the first year, Augenlaserzentrum Wien checks for 12 months, Salzburg unspecified checks. Four charge the pre-operative examination separately, at EUR 150 or EUR 200; Salzburg credits it against the operation. No clinic names the surgeon.
What we could not establish
Gemini Augenlaser: guarantee, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Augenlaserzentrum Wien: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Augenlaserzentrum Salzburg: guarantee, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
sehkraft Wien: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Augenzentrum Kettenbrücke: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
How to check a clinic's accreditation and a doctor's licence: our guides.
Six questions, answered from the data
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 5 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 5 list what their price includes and 5 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 5 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October 2026, 2 of 5 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.