Cataract surgery and lens replacement in Mexico: a monofocal lens from ≈ CAD 1,140 per eye
4 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye in Mexico: from MXN 15,300 to MXN 50,000 per eye, as checked on 26 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye.
4 providers checked; 4 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote
In short
APEC Hospital de la Ceguera publishes the lowest price for cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye: ≈ CAD 1,140 per eye.
4 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye; the median is ≈ CAD 1,602 per eye.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye per eye · 4 clinics
from ≈ CAD 1,140from MXN 15,300 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Cirugía de catarata con lente monofocal
one eye
from MXN 15,300
starting price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
– Not checked yet not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026apec.org.mx ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Lente monofocal
one eye
MXN 18,000
fixed price
Included, as published
medical fees
anesthesia
operating room
supplies
intraocular lens
postoperative reviews
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
● Published Dr. Michael Rod
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026retyma.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 1,863from MXN 25,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 5 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Four clinics in Mexico publish a current price for cataract surgery. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026. All are in Mexican pesos (shown as "$"), per eye.
With a monofocal lens, APEC Hospital de la Ceguera in Mexico City starts from MXN 15,300 and Imagen Ocular from MXN 25,000. RETYMA in San Pedro Garza García publishes MXN 18,000. Láser Ocular Clínica de Ojos in Guadalajara lists five monofocal packages by lens brand: MXN 35,000 with a Johnson & Johnson Vision Tecnis lens, MXN 37,000 with Bausch + Lomb Akreos, MXN 39,000 with Hoya iSert, MXN 41,000 with Alcon IQ and MXN 50,000 with Zeiss CT Lucia or CT Spheris.
No clinic publishes a separate price for a toric monofocal lens.
For a trifocal lens, RETYMA publishes MXN 38,000, and MXN 55,000 for a latest-generation trifocal. Láser Ocular lists MXN 67,000 with a Zeiss AT LISA TRI lens and MXN 70,000 with a Zeiss AT ELANA TRI lens. Láser Ocular's prices are an October 2026 cash or transfer promotion, honoured for 15 days after the first consultation.
Prices compare only within the same lens type, per eye. A price without an eye count or a lens type is not compared.
No guarantee or revision terms were recorded for any of the four clinics. Only RETYMA states what its price includes: medical fees, anaesthesia, the operating room, supplies, the intraocular lens and postoperative reviews. RETYMA is also the only clinic that names the surgeon, Dr. Michael Rod.
What we could not establish
Every point was either published or obtained by enquiry.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 4 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 4 list what their price includes and 4 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 0 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October 2026, 1 of 4 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.