medtourism.guideIndependent check of what clinics publish
Costa Rica · Dentistry

Dental crowns and veneers in Costa Rica: a zirconia crown from ≈ CAD 609 per tooth

4 clinics publish a price for zirconia crown on a natural tooth in Costa Rica: from USD 435 to USD 550 per tooth, as checked on 26 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Lithium disilicate (E.max) crown on a natural tooth, Porcelain-fused-to-metal crown on a natural tooth, Porcelain or ceramic veneer (including lithium disilicate and zirconia).

10 providers checked; 6 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote

In short

Compare clinics: price and four terms

Travelling from

Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.

Zirconia crown on a natural tooth per tooth · 4 clinics

≈ CAD 609USD 435 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes seniordentalimplant.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Full Zirconia Crown
not stated
USD 435
fixed price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Partly U.S. follow-ups mentioned; details not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026seniordentalimplant.com ↗
≈ CAD 630USD 450 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes dentalcliniclabcostarica.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Zirconium crowns over tooth
per tooth
USD 450
fixed price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026dentalcliniclabcostarica.com ↗
≈ CAD 630USD 450 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes newsmilecostarica.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Zirconium crown
per tooth
USD 450
fixed price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Partly Seven-year written guarantee; detailed conditions not stated.
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026newsmilecostarica.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 770from USD 550 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes costaricadental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Zirconia crown
per tooth
from USD 550
starting price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026costaricadental.com ↗

Lithium disilicate (E.max) crown on a natural tooth per tooth · 2 clinics

≈ CAD 553USD 395 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes seniordentalimplant.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Emax Crown
not stated
USD 395
fixed price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Partly U.S. follow-ups mentioned; details not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026seniordentalimplant.com ↗
≈ CAD 630USD 450 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes newsmilecostarica.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Emax porcelain crown
per tooth
USD 450
fixed price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Partly Seven-year written guarantee; detailed conditions not stated.
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026newsmilecostarica.com ↗

Porcelain-fused-to-metal crown on a natural tooth per tooth · 1 clinic

≈ CAD 546USD 390 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes seniordentalimplant.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Porcelain-Metal Crown
not stated
USD 390
fixed price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Partly U.S. follow-ups mentioned; details not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026seniordentalimplant.com ↗

Porcelain or ceramic veneer (including lithium disilicate and zirconia) per tooth · 4 clinics

≈ CAD 630USD 450 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes newsmilecostarica.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Porcelain veneer
per tooth
USD 450
fixed price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Partly 7-year written guarantee.
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026newsmilecostarica.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 668from USD 477 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes dentavac.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Porcelain veneers
per tooth
from USD 477
starting price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026dentavac.com ↗
≈ CAD 700USD 500 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes aestheticdentalcr.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Porcelain veneers
per tooth
USD 500
fixed price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026aestheticdentalcr.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 770from USD 550 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes costaricadental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Porcelain veneer
per tooth
from USD 550
starting price

Included, as published

  • not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026costaricadental.com ↗

Other published positions no comparable figure or outside the catalogue scopes

No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
2 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes confidentalcr.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Crowns, materials vary
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Veneers, materials vary
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Crowns, materials vary: not stated
  • Veneers, materials vary: not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Published Five-year coverage on crowns and veneers; notify clinic within 7 days and attend clinic; exclusions apply.
Revision policy
Published Schedule and attend an appointment at ConfiDental for corrective action.
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Partly Aftercare plan and guidance for follow-up steps.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026confidentalcr.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
2 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes freerdentalimplants.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
E.max Porcelain crown
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Zirconia crown
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • E.max Porcelain crown: not stated
  • Zirconia crown: not stated

Not included, as published

  • travel
  • lodging
Written guarantee
Published 5 years; adjustments, arrangement or change covered; travel and lodging paid by patient.
Revision policy
Published Adjustments and changes covered by guarantee.
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026freerdentalimplants.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
2 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes goodnessdental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Crowns
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Veneers
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Crowns: not stated
  • Veneers: not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Published Five years from treatment date; exclusions and notification requirements apply.
Revision policy
Published Notify clinic within 7 days and schedule corrective appointment.
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026goodnessdental.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes mezadentalcare.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental crowns
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Porcelain veneers
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Dental crowns: not stated
  • Porcelain veneers: not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Partly Dental crowns only: 5-year guarantee for crowns and veneers; detailed terms not on checked page.; Porcelain veneers only: 5-year guarantee for crowns and veneers; detailed terms not on checked page.
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026mezadentalcare.com ↗

Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.

Our reading

Six clinics in Costa Rica, all in San José, publish a current price. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026, and all are in US dollars.

For a zirconia crown, Americas Dental Care publishes USD 435, Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab and New Smile Dental Group USD 450 each, and Costa Rica Dental from USD 550. For an E.max crown, Americas Dental Care publishes USD 395 and New Smile Dental Group USD 450. Only Americas Dental Care prices a porcelain-fused-to-metal crown, at USD 390.

For a ceramic veneer, New Smile Dental Group publishes USD 450, DentaVac from USD 477, Aesthetic Dental Care USD 500 and Costa Rica Dental from USD 550. No clinic publishes a composite veneer price.

Prices compare only within the same material and the same unit, one crown or veneer per tooth. Four more clinics list crowns and veneers without a price: ConfiDental, Freer Dental Aesthetic and Implants Center, Goodness Dental and Meza Dental Care.

Five clinics state a guarantee. New Smile Dental Group states a "seven-year written guarantee" without conditions. ConfiDental states five-year coverage, with notice within 7 days and exclusions. Freer Dental states five years, with travel and lodging paid by the patient. Goodness Dental states five years from the treatment date. Meza Dental Care states a 5-year guarantee without terms. On redo, ConfiDental and Goodness Dental require a corrective appointment at the clinic, and Freer Dental covers adjustments and changes. ConfiDental describes an aftercare plan; Americas Dental Care mentions U.S. follow-ups without details. No clinic names the treating dentist.

What we could not establish

These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.

Are you one of these clinics? You can send us the missing terms — free, and shown with your name and the date.

How to check a clinic's accreditation and a doctor's licence: our guides.

How to check a doctor in Costa Rica

Travelling to Costa Rica for treatment

Six questions, answered from the data

What does the published price include, and what costs extra?

Of 10 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 10 list what their price includes and 10 list what it excludes on their own pages.

Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?

As of 26 October 2026, 3 of 10 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 2 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 5 do not mention one on the page.

Who pays if the work has to be redone?

As of 26 October 2026, 3 of 10 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.

Is the treating doctor known before you pay?

As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 10 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.

What happens after you return home?

As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 10 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 2 mention it without conditions.

When was this last checked?

Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.

Before you pay, ask the clinic

  1. The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
  2. The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
  3. Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
  4. Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
  5. Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.