Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Germany: what providers publish
3 providers checked; 3 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote
In short
None of the 3 clinics publishes its guarantee terms in full. Ask for the guarantee in writing before you pay.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), one eye per eye · 3 clinics
from ≈ CAD 3,133from EUR 2,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
from ≈ CAD 3,290from EUR 2,100 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Femto-LASIK
one eye
from EUR 2,100
starting price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026smileeyes.de ↗
≈ CAD 4,543approx. EUR 2,900 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Femto-LASIK
one eye
approx. EUR 2,900
approximate
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026sehkraft.de ↗
Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), one eye per eye · 2 clinics
from ≈ CAD 4,034from EUR 2,575 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
SMILE Pro
one eye
from EUR 2,575
starting price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026smileeyes.de ↗
from ≈ CAD 4,073from EUR 2,600 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
from ≈ CAD 1,880from EUR 1,200 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
from ≈ CAD 2,741from EUR 1,750 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
LASEK
one eye
from EUR 1,990
starting price
PRK
one eye
from EUR 1,990
starting price
No-Touch-Trans-PRK
one eye
from EUR 1,750
starting price
Included, as published
LASEK: not stated
PRK: not stated
No-Touch-Trans-PRK: not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026smileeyes.de ↗
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Four clinics in Germany publish a current price. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026, and all are in euros. Most are starting prices: the clinics set the final price after an examination.
Every price is for one eye; no clinic in Germany publishes a both-eyes price in any scope. Prices for one eye and for both eyes are separate units and are never compared with each other.
For LASIK on one eye, Augenlasern Düsseldorf — Hauck-Rohrbach starts from EUR 2,000 for Femto-LASIK and Smile Eyes Berlin from EUR 2,100. sehkraft, which has several locations, states approximately EUR 2,900.
For lenticule extraction on one eye, Smile Eyes Berlin starts from EUR 2,575 for SMILE Pro. Augenlasern Düsseldorf starts from EUR 2,600 for SMILE Pro on the ZEISS VISUMAX 800.
For surface laser correction on one eye, Augenlasern Düsseldorf starts from EUR 1,200 for Trans-PRK. Smile Eyes Berlin starts from EUR 1,750 for No-Touch-Trans-PRK and from EUR 1,990 each for LASEK and PRK. CARE Vision Berlin publishes one indicative figure for laser vision correction without assigning it to a method, so it is not listed under a scope here.
No clinic states a guarantee, retreatment terms or aftercare on its own site, and none states what the price includes, such as the pre-operative examination or follow-up visits. Augenlasern Düsseldorf calls its figures approximate starting prices, with a personal plan after the examination. Smile Eyes Berlin sets the final price after the examination and an individual consultation. No clinic names the surgeon.
What we could not establish
Augenlasern Düsseldorf — Hauck-Rohrbach: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Smile Eyes Berlin: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
sehkraft: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 3 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 3 list what their price includes and 3 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 3 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.