Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Turkey: LASIK for both eyes from ≈ CAD 1,878 per both eyes
1 clinic publishes a price for LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes in Turkey: from EUR 1,199 to EUR 1,699 per both eyes, as checked on 31 October 2026.
3 providers checked; 3 publish a priceChecked 26–31 October 2026Not a quote
In short
None of the 3 clinics publishes its guarantee terms in full. Ask for the guarantee in writing before you pay.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
EyeSTAR eye laser treatment: Pre-examination and suitability tests; laser treatment of both eyes; eye drops; unlimited post-treatment examinations; lifetime care guarantee.
iLASIK (Femto LASIK): Pre-examination and suitability tests; laser treatment of both eyes; eye drops; unlimited post-treatment examinations; lifetime care guarantee.
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
● Published Gurkan I. Celikkol, M.D.; Cezmi Kahvecioglu, M.D.; Ali Ofluoglu, M.D.; Kazim Savci, M.D.
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes kaskaloglu.com ↗, checked 31 Oct 2026
LASEK, TransPRK basic package
per eye
EUR 749
fixed price
Included, as published
Initial consultation and comprehensive examination
laser correction
postoperative drops and medicines
follow-up
clinically indicated enhancement within 10 years.
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
● Published Prof. Dr. Mahmut Kaşkaloğlu; Op. Dr. Selma Kaşkaloğlu; Prof. Dr. Tansu Erakgün
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26–31 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Three clinics in Turkey publish a current price for laser eye surgery. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites between 26 and 31 October 2026, and all are in euros.
LASIK for both eyes, LASIK for one eye and surface treatment for one eye are separate comparisons. A price for both eyes and a price per eye are different units and are not compared with each other.
For LASIK on both eyes, EyeSTAR LASIK Institute in Istanbul publishes EUR 1,199 (≈ USD 1,342) for its EyeSTAR eye laser treatment and EUR 1,699 (≈ USD 1,902) for iLASIK (Femto LASIK). Both prices include pre-examination and suitability tests, laser treatment of both eyes, eye drops and unlimited post-treatment examinations, and the clinic lists a "lifetime care guarantee" among the included items.
For LASIK on one eye, Smart Laser Eye Center in Istanbul publishes EUR 750 (≈ USD 839) for LASIK, EUR 850 (≈ USD 951) for iLASIK and a range of EUR 1,500 (≈ USD 1,679) to EUR 1,700 (≈ USD 1,903) for all-femtosecond LASIK. It does not state what these prices include.
For surface treatment on one eye, Smart Laser Eye Center publishes EUR 499 (≈ USD 559) each for PRK, LASEK and TransPRK, without stating what is included. Kaşkaloğlu Eye Hospital / EyeTravelTurkey in İzmir publishes EUR 749 (≈ USD 838) per eye for a basic package that covers LASEK and TransPRK, both surface methods, at one price. This is a cash price; the hospital states that card payment adds 10%. The package includes the initial consultation and examination, the laser correction, postoperative drops and medicines, follow-up, and a clinically indicated enhancement within 10 years.
No clinic publishes written guarantee terms, a redo policy or aftercare after the patient returns home, beyond the included items described above. EyeSTAR LASIK Institute names four doctors and Kaşkaloğlu Eye Hospital / EyeTravelTurkey three. Smart Laser Eye Center does not name the doctor.
What we could not establish
Smart Laser Eye Center: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Kaşkaloğlu Eye Hospital / EyeTravelTurkey: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 31 Oct 2026.
EyeSTAR LASIK Institute: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 31 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 3 providers checked 26–31 October 2026, 3 list what their price includes and 3 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26–31 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 3 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26–31 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26–31 October 2026, 2 of 3 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26–31 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Each price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on the date shown against it, between 26 and 31 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.