OftalmoCIMA — Dr. Guillermo Tapia Herrera
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Facts reported from this provider's own pages, with the date we checked.
Travelling from
Figures are converted to Canadian dollars for comparison only. The clinic charges in the currency it publishes; your bank's rate and card fees will differ.
Published positions
Status of each term on the provider's own page: Published Partly Not stated By enquiry
Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Costa Rica
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes per both eyes
| Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
FemtoLASIKboth eyes | approx. USD 2,500approximate | ≈ CAD 3,499 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026source ↗ |
About this clinic
- Where: San José, Costa Rica — Travelling to San José · Travelling to Costa Rica for treatment
- Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site, checked 26 Oct 2026
- Accreditation or licence the clinic claims on its site: none stated, checked 26 Oct 2026.
- Checking the doctor: how to check a doctor in Costa Rica
Details
Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Costa Rica
checked today1 position
| FemtoLASIK both eyes | approx. USD 2,500 approximate |
Included, as published
- postoperative visits first month
Not included, as published
- initial assessment ₡65,000
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026microcirugiaocularylaser.com ↗
Appears on
- Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Costa Rica — not enough clinics yet for a comparison page; listed under «Also checked» on Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE)
Is this your clinic? Correct or add to what we show — free, with your name and the date.