Cataract surgery and lens replacement in Czech Republic: a premium lens from ≈ CAD 1,739 per eye
2 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye in Czech Republic: from CZK 27,000 to CZK 37,000 per eye, as checked 26–30 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye, Cataract surgery with a toric monofocal lens, one eye.
4 providers checked; 4 publish a priceChecked 26–30 October 2026Not a quote
In short
OFTA — oční laserové centrum a centrum mikrochirurgie oka publishes the lowest price for cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye: ≈ CAD 1,739 per eye.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye per eye · 4 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 30 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 30 Oct 2026)
Výměna čočky za jednoohniskovou nitrooční čočku (jako refrakční výkon nebo u samoplátce)
from ≈ CAD 1,256from CZK 19,500 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Operace katarakty s implantací monofokální nitrooční čočky
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 30 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 30 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Operace šedého zákalu pro samoplátce s čočkou Clareon
one eye
CZK 25,000
fixed price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
– Not checked yet not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026neovize.cz ↗
Cataract surgery with a toric monofocal lens, one eye per eye · 3 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 30 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 30 Oct 2026)
from ≈ CAD 1,610from CZK 25,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Operace katarakty s implantací monofokální torické nitrooční čočky
one eye
from CZK 25,000
starting price
Operace katarakty s implantací nitrooční čočky PureSee Toric
one eye
CZK 36,000
fixed price
Included, as published
Operace katarakty s implantací monofokální torické nitrooční čočky: medicines; medical materials; postoperative checks for 6 months
Operace katarakty s implantací nitrooční čočky PureSee Toric: medicines; medical materials; postoperative checks for 6 months
from ≈ CAD 1,977from CZK 30,700 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Operace šedého zákalu s čočkou Clareon Toric
one eye
from CZK 30,700
starting price
Included, as published
individualized preoperative examinations
Callisto navigation
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
– Not checked yet not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026neovize.cz ↗
Cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye per eye · 2 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 30 Oct 2026source ↗
All 4 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 30 Oct 2026)
Výměna čočky za tříohniskovou (multifokální) nitrooční čočku
per eye
CZK 31,000
fixed price
Výměna čočky za nitrooční čočku s prodlouženým ohniskem
per eye
CZK 27,000
fixed price
Výměna čočky za torickou nitrooční čočku s prodlouženým ohniskem
per eye
CZK 33,500
fixed price
Výměna čočky za torickou tříohniskovou (multifokální) čočku
per eye
CZK 37,000
fixed price
Included, as published
Výměna čočky za tříohniskovou (multifokální) nitrooční čočku: not stated
Výměna čočky za nitrooční čočku s prodlouženým ohniskem: not stated
Výměna čočky za torickou nitrooční čočku s prodlouženým ohniskem: not stated
Výměna čočky za torickou tříohniskovou (multifokální) čočku: not stated
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Operace katarakty s implantací nitrooční čočky PureSee
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26–30 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Four clinics in the Czech Republic publish a current price for cataract surgery. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites between 26 and 30 October 2026, and all are in Czech koruna. Every price is per eye.
The prices from Lensi Eye Clinic and OFTA are self-pay tariffs, as the clinics label them. Prices for insured patients are not included on this page.
With a monofocal lens, OFTA in Plzeň publishes CZK 16,500 (≈ USD 759). Refrakční Centrum Praha starts from CZK 19,500 (≈ USD 897), with medicines, medical materials and postoperative checks for six months included. Lensi Eye Clinic in Prague 6 publishes CZK 21,000 (≈ USD 966) for its Basic Mono operation for self-payers. NeoVize, in Prague and Brno, publishes CZK 25,000 (≈ USD 1,150) for a self-pay operation with a Clareon lens.
With a toric monofocal lens, OFTA publishes CZK 21,000 (≈ USD 966). Refrakční Centrum Praha starts from CZK 25,000 (≈ USD 1,150) and lists CZK 36,000 (≈ USD 1,656) for a PureSee Toric lens. NeoVize starts from CZK 30,700 (≈ USD 1,413) for a Clareon Toric lens, with individualised preoperative examinations and Callisto navigation included.
For a premium lens, OFTA publishes CZK 27,000 (≈ USD 1,242) for an extended-focus lens, CZK 31,000 (≈ USD 1,426) for a trifocal lens, CZK 33,500 (≈ USD 1,541) for a toric extended-focus lens and CZK 37,000 (≈ USD 1,702) for a toric trifocal lens. Refrakční Centrum Praha publishes CZK 30,000 (≈ USD 1,380) for a PureSee lens.
Monofocal, toric and premium lenses are separate comparisons, and prices are compared only within the same lens type, per eye.
Two clinics list costs outside the price. OFTA charges CZK 2,000 (≈ USD 92) for the preoperative refractive examination. Lensi Eye Clinic charges CZK 3,000 (≈ USD 138) for the initial self-payer examination and prices corneal protection and postoperative medicine packages separately.
OFTA and Lensi Eye Clinic do not state a guarantee, redo terms or aftercare after the patient returns home, and do not name the surgeon. For Refrakční Centrum Praha and NeoVize these points have not yet been checked.
What we could not establish
OFTA — oční laserové centrum a centrum mikrochirurgie oka: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 30 Oct 2026.
Lensi Eye Clinic: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 30 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 4 providers checked 26–30 October 2026, 4 list what their price includes and 4 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26–30 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 2 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26–30 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26–30 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26–30 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Each price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on the date shown against it, between 26 and 30 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.