Cataract surgery and lens replacement in Hungary: a premium lens from ≈ CAD 2,520 per eye
3 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye in Hungary: from HUF 590,000 to HUF 867,000 per eye, as checked on 26 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye, Cataract surgery with a toric monofocal lens, one eye.
4 providers checked; 4 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote
In short
Budai Szemészet / Dr Nagy Mihály publishes the lowest price for cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye: ≈ CAD 2,520 per eye.
3 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye; the median is ≈ CAD 2,542 per eye.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye per eye · 4 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Lencseműtét egyfókuszú aszférikus műlencse
one eye
HUF 285,000
fixed price
Included, as published
first two postoperative checks
Not included, as published
preoperative assessment 40,000 Ft
further checks separately priced
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
– Not checked yet not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026drnagymihaly.hu ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
from ≈ CAD 1,525HUF 357,000–467,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site~ Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Monofokális műlencse
one eye
HUF 357,000–467,000
published range
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
◐ Partly not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026lassjol.hu ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Lencseműtét nyújtott fókuszú EDOF PureSee / EDOF
one eye
HUF 590,000
fixed price
Lencseműtét trifocalis műlencse
one eye
HUF 590,000
fixed price
Included, as published
Lencseműtét nyújtott fókuszú EDOF PureSee / EDOF: first two postoperative checks
Lencseműtét trifocalis műlencse: first two postoperative checks
Not included, as published
preoperative assessment 40,000 Ft
further checks separately priced
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
– Not checked yet not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026drnagymihaly.hu ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
from ≈ CAD 2,618HUF 613,000–832,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site~ Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Prémium nyújtott fókuszú műlencse
one eye
HUF 613,000–832,000
published range
Prémium trifokális műlencse
one eye
HUF 619,000–867,000
published range
Included, as published
Prémium nyújtott fókuszú műlencse: not stated
Prémium trifokális műlencse: not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
◐ Partly not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026lassjol.hu ↗
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Four clinics in Hungary publish a current price for cataract surgery. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026, and all are in Hungarian forints. All four are in Budapest; every price is per eye.
With a monofocal lens, Budai Szemészet / Dr Nagy Mihály publishes HUF 285,000 for an aspheric lens and PALLAS Szemészet HUF 349,000. Saint James Szemészeti Klinika publishes HUF 357,000–467,000. Sasszemklinika publishes HUF 419,000 for its VIP monofocal option, stated for one eye or for eyes treated on different days.
Only PALLAS Szemészet prices a toric monofocal lens, at HUF 419,000.
For a premium lens, Budai Szemészet publishes HUF 590,000 both for a PureSee EDOF lens and for a trifocal lens. PALLAS Szemészet lists HUF 595,000 for a multifocal lens, HUF 595,000 for a LUCIDIS EDOF lens and HUF 650,000 for a multifocal toric lens. Saint James publishes HUF 613,000–832,000 for an EDOF lens and HUF 619,000–867,000 for a trifocal lens. Budai Szemészet adds a femtosecond laser surcharge of HUF 200,000 per eye.
Prices compare only within the same lens type, per eye. A price without an eye count or a lens type is not compared.
No guarantee or revision terms were recorded for any of the four clinics. Only Budai Szemészet states an inclusion, the first two postoperative checks; further checks and a HUF 40,000 preoperative assessment are extra. PALLAS Szemészet lists its preoperative examination package separately. No clinic names the surgeon for a priced offer; Saint James lists a medical team without assigning a surgeon to it.
What we could not establish
Every point was either published or obtained by enquiry.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 4 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 4 list what their price includes and 4 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 0 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 1 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.