medtourism.guideIndependent check of what clinics publish

Budai Szemészeti Központ

Budapest, HungaryOfficial site: budaiszemeszet.hu ↗Source pages: budaiszemeszet.hu

Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)

Facts reported from this provider's own pages, with the date we checked.

Travelling from

Figures are converted to Canadian dollars for comparison only. The clinic charges in the currency it publishes; your bank's rate and card fees will differ.

Published positions

Status of each term on the provider's own page: Published Partly Not stated By enquiry

Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Hungary

LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), one eye per eye

Procedure and scopePublished price≈ CADGuaranteeRedoNamed doctorAftercareChecked
FEMTO NEO 7D Femto-LASIKone eye
HUF 390,000fixed price
≈ CAD 1,666 Published Published Not stated Not stated
26 Oct 2026source ↗

Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), one eye per eye

Procedure and scopePublished price≈ CADGuaranteeRedoNamed doctorAftercareChecked
CLEAR NEOone eye
HUF 480,000fixed price
≈ CAD 2,050 Published Published Not stated Not stated
26 Oct 2026source ↗

Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), one eye per eye

Procedure and scopePublished price≈ CADGuaranteeRedoNamed doctorAftercareChecked
PRK 7Done eye
HUF 190,000fixed price
≈ CAD 812 Published Published Not stated Not stated
26 Oct 2026source ↗
Zero-Touch 7D TransPRKone eye
HUF 235,000fixed price
≈ CAD 1,004 Published Published Not stated Not stated
26 Oct 2026source ↗

About this clinic

Details

Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Hungary

checked today4 positions
PRK 7D
one eye
HUF 190,000
fixed price
Zero-Touch 7D TransPRK
one eye
HUF 235,000
fixed price
FEMTO NEO 7D Femto-LASIK
one eye
HUF 390,000
fixed price
CLEAR NEO
one eye
HUF 480,000
fixed price

Included, as published

  • PRK 7D: three mandatory postoperative checks
  • Zero-Touch 7D TransPRK: three mandatory postoperative checks
  • FEMTO NEO 7D Femto-LASIK: two mandatory postoperative checks
  • CLEAR NEO: two mandatory postoperative checks

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Published five-year re-treatment guarantee conditional on required postoperative visits
Revision policy
Published free necessary correction subject to required follow-up and instructions
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026budaiszemeszet.hu ↗

Appears on

Is this your clinic? Correct or add to what we show — free, with your name and the date.