Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Hungary: what providers publish
5 providers checked; 5 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote
In short
Only 1 of 5 clinics publish their guarantee terms. Ask for the guarantee in writing before you pay.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), one eye per eye · 3 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
✓ Guarantee: terms published✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
2 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
FEMTO NEO 7D Femto-LASIK
one eye
HUF 390,000
fixed price
Included, as published
two mandatory postoperative checks
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
● Published five-year re-treatment guarantee conditional on required postoperative visits
Revision policy
● Published free necessary correction subject to required follow-up and instructions
✓ Guarantee: terms published✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
2 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
CLEAR NEO
one eye
HUF 480,000
fixed price
Included, as published
two mandatory postoperative checks
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
● Published five-year re-treatment guarantee conditional on required postoperative visits
Revision policy
● Published free necessary correction subject to required follow-up and instructions
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
PRK
one eye
HUF 189,000
fixed price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026centralclinic.hu ↗
✓ Guarantee: terms published✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
2 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
PRK 7D
one eye
HUF 190,000
fixed price
Zero-Touch 7D TransPRK
one eye
HUF 235,000
fixed price
Included, as published
PRK 7D: three mandatory postoperative checks
Zero-Touch 7D TransPRK: three mandatory postoperative checks
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
● Published five-year re-treatment guarantee conditional on required postoperative visits
Revision policy
● Published free necessary correction subject to required follow-up and instructions
≈ CAD 812approx. HUF 190,000 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Sasszem PRK
one eye
HUF 199,000
fixed price
Sasszem No-Touch TransPRK
one eye
HUF 239,000
fixed price
Included, as published
Sasszem PRK: first five follow-up checks
Sasszem No-Touch TransPRK: first five follow-up checks
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Five clinics in Hungary publish a current price. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026, and all are in Hungarian forint.
Every published price is for one eye; no clinic publishes a both-eyes price in any scope. Prices for one eye and for both eyes are separate units and are never compared with each other.
For LASIK on one eye, Sasszemklinika lists HUF 319,000, Focus Medical HUF 327,000 for FEMTO 7D and Budai Szemészeti Központ HUF 390,000 for FEMTO NEO 7D.
For lenticule extraction on one eye, Budai Szemészeti Központ publishes HUF 480,000 for CLEAR NEO. Focus Medical lists HUF 499,000 for VISUMAX SMILE Pro and Sasszemklinika HUF 499,000 for Visumax Relex Smile.
All five clinics price surface laser correction for one eye. Central Clinic lists HUF 189,000 for PRK. Semmelweis Premium publishes HUF 190,000 and calls its prices indicative. Budai Szemészeti Központ lists HUF 190,000 for PRK 7D and HUF 235,000 for Zero-Touch 7D TransPRK. Sasszemklinika lists HUF 199,000, or HUF 239,000 for No-Touch TransPRK. Focus Medical lists HUF 207,000, or HUF 247,000 for No-Touch PRK.
Only Budai Szemészeti Központ states a guarantee: a "five-year re-treatment guarantee", with free necessary correction conditional on the required postoperative visits. Two clinics include follow-up: Budai two mandatory checks, or three after PRK, and Sasszemklinika the first five checks, with later ones charged. Semmelweis Premium charges the pre-operative examination separately at 25,000 Ft. Focus Medical notes that online registration may affect examination and follow-up costs. No clinic names the surgeon.
What we could not establish
Central Clinic: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Budai Szemészeti Központ: named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Semmelweis Premium: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Sasszemklinika: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Focus Medical: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 5 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 5 list what their price includes and 5 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October 2026, 1 of 5 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 4 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October 2026, 1 of 5 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.