medtourism.guideIndependent check of what clinics publish
San José · Costa Rica · Dentistry

Dental implants in San José: single implant, fixture only from ≈ CAD 910 per implant

8 clinics publish a price for single implant, fixture only in San José: from ≈ USD 650 to ≈ USD 990 per implant, as checked 21–23 October 2026.Clinics publish in CRC, USD; converted to USD at the rate of 2026-10-23 for this line (figures in CRC have no reference rate and are left out of it). Other procedures and units below: Single implant + abutment + crown, Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 4 implants (All-on-4), Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 6+ implants, Full-mouth reconstruction (both arches).

19 clinics in San José; 11 publish a priceChecked 21 September – 23 October 2026Not a quote

In short

Compare clinics in San José: price and four terms

Travelling from

Single implant, fixture only per implant · 8 clinics

≈ CAD 910USD 650 as published · per implant
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: partly published
1 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes seniordentalimplant.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Two-stage dental implant
single tooth
USD 650
fixed price

Included, as published

  • Abutment

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published "LIFETIME GUARANTEE OVER IMPLANT MATERIAL"
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Donato
After you return home
Partly "USA Post-Treatment Follow Up"; arrangements unspecified
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026seniordentalimplant.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 945from USD 675 as published · per implant
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes dentavac.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implant
per implant
from USD 675
starting price

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Published Ivan Navarro
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026dentavac.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 1,120from USD 800 as published · per implant
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: partly published
2 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes costaricadentalteam.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implant
single implant; crown inclusion not stated
from USD 800
starting price

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published “garantía de reemplazo de 10 años”
Revision policy
Published “reemplazado sin cargo”
Named treating doctor
Partly
After you return home
Partly “después de regresar a casa”
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026costaricadentalteam.com ↗
≈ CAD 1,190approx. USD 850–950 as published · per implant
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
2 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes goodnessdental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Single tooth implant
single tooth; component scope unclear
approx. USD 850–950
approximate

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published “Lifetime Guarantee”
Revision policy
Published “replace it for free”
Named treating doctor
Partly
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026goodnessdental.com ↗
≈ CAD 1,225USD 875 as published · per implant
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: partly published
1 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes aestheticdentalcr.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implant
single tooth
USD 875
fixed price

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Crown separately priced
Written guarantee
Partly "written warranty"; detailed conditions supplied before arrival
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Anwar Farhat David; Luis González
After you return home
Published "WhatsApp or email"; remote review; local-dentist coordination if needed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026aestheticdentalcr.com ↗
≈ CAD 1,260approx. USD 900 as published · per implant
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes mezadentalcare.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Single implant
per implant; crown inclusion unspecified
approx. USD 900
approximate

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026mezadentalcare.com ↗
≈ CAD 1,386approx. USD 990 as published · per implant
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: partly published Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: terms published
2 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes newsmilecostarica.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implant
single tooth
approx. USD 990
approximate

Included, as published

  • Abutment

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published Lifetime implant guarantee; 7-year crown/veneer guarantee; hygiene conditions
Revision policy
Partly In-person adjustments coordinated directly; cost allocation unspecified
Named treating doctor
Published Mario Bonilla
After you return home
Partly Advisor remains reachable after return
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026newsmilecostarica.com ↗
CRC 460,000–500,000no reference rate for CRC · per implant
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes sonrisaparatodos.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implant
single implant; exact bundle not stated
CRC 460,000–500,000
published range

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly “Garantía en el procedimiento”
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Published Mario Bonilla Robert
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026sonrisaparatodos.com ↗

Single implant + abutment + crown per tooth · 2 clinics

≈ CAD 1,889USD 1,350 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes dentalcliniclabcostarica.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implant + zirconium crown
per unit
USD 1,350
fixed price

Included, as published

  • implant
  • zirconium crown

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Published Cesar Mora Salas
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026dentalcliniclabcostarica.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 2,239from USD 1,600 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: partly published
1 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes costaricadental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Titanium implant with crown
single tooth
from USD 1,600
starting price
Ceramic implant with crown
single tooth
from USD 2,200
starting price

Included, as published

  • Titanium implant with crown: Crown
  • Ceramic implant with crown: Crown

Not included, as published

  • Flights
  • lodging
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Ileana Porras
After you return home
Published Message/video review; local-dentist coordination
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026costaricadental.com ↗

Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 4 implants (All-on-4) per arch · 4 clinics

≈ CAD 12,456USD 8,900 as published · per arch
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: partly published
1 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes seniordentalimplant.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-4 titanium/acrylic
per arch — one jaw
USD 8,900
fixed price

Included, as published

  • Implants
  • extractions if needed
  • oral sedation

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published "LIFETIME GUARANTEE OVER IMPLANT MATERIAL"
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Donato
After you return home
Partly "USA Post-Treatment Follow Up"; arrangements unspecified
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026seniordentalimplant.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 12,596USD 9,000–12,000 as published · per arch
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes mezadentalcare.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-4
per arch
USD 9,000–12,000
published range

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026mezadentalcare.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 18,194from USD 13,000 as published · per arch
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: partly published
1 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes costaricadental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-Four final fixed teeth
per arch — one jaw
from USD 13,000
starting price

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Flights
  • lodging
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Ileana Porras
After you return home
Published Message/video review; local-dentist coordination
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026costaricadental.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 18,194USD 13,000–14,000 as published · per arch
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: partly published
2 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes costaricadentalteam.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-4
per arch
USD 13,000–14,000
published range

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published “garantía de reemplazo de 10 años”
Revision policy
Published “reemplazado sin cargo”
Named treating doctor
Partly
After you return home
Partly “después de regresar a casa”
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026costaricadentalteam.com ↗

Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 6+ implants per arch · 2 clinics

≈ CAD 13,715USD 9,800 as published · per arch
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: partly published
1 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 4 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes seniordentalimplant.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Fixed metal-porcelain arch on 6 implants
per arch — one jaw
USD 9,800
fixed price
Zirconia arch on 6 implants
per arch — one jaw
USD 12,000
fixed price
Fixed metal-porcelain arch on 8 implants
per arch — one jaw
USD 12,900
fixed price
Zirconia arch on 8 implants
per arch — one jaw
USD 14,000
fixed price

Included, as published

  • Fixed metal-porcelain arch on 6 implants: Implants; extractions if needed; temporary teeth; oral sedation

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published "LIFETIME GUARANTEE OVER IMPLANT MATERIAL"
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Donato
After you return home
Partly "USA Post-Treatment Follow Up"; arrangements unspecified
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026seniordentalimplant.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 15,395USD 11,000–15,000 as published · per arch
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes mezadentalcare.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-6
per arch
USD 11,000–15,000
published range

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026mezadentalcare.com ↗

Full-mouth reconstruction (both arches) per case · 2 clinics

from ≈ CAD 34,988USD 25,000–30,000 as published · per case
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 21 Sep 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes confidentalcr.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Full-mouth reconstruction (upper/lower)
full mouth
USD 25,000–30,000
published range

Included, as published

  • 3D tomography
  • surgery
  • extractions
  • grafting
  • 8-12 Zimmer implants
  • L-PRF
  • membranes
  • IV sedation

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026confidentalcr.com ↗
≈ CAD 37,018approx. USD 26,450 as published · per case
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
2 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes goodnessdental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-4
full mouth as published
approx. USD 26,450
approximate
All-on-5
full mouth as published
approx. USD 31,200
approximate
All-on-6
full mouth as published
approx. USD 35,800
approximate

Included, as published

  • All-on-4: IV sedation; implants; removable denture; alveoloplasty; multi-kit components; night guard; x-rays
  • All-on-5: IV sedation; implants; removable denture; alveoloplasty; multi-kit components; night guard; x-rays
  • All-on-6: IV sedation; implants; removable denture; alveoloplasty; multi-kit components; night guard; x-rays

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published “Lifetime Guarantee”
Revision policy
Published “replace it for free”
Named treating doctor
Partly
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026goodnessdental.com ↗

Other published positions no comparable figure or outside the catalogue scopes · 9 clinics

No pricequote on request
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes americadental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Single implant and crown
single tooth
No figure published
quote on request
All-on-4
per arch — one jaw
No figure published
quote on request

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly Single implant and crown only: "Implants come with warranties"; no duration or conditions; All-on-4 only: "Implants come with warranties"; no duration or conditions
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Published Virtual consultations; coordination with home dentist
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026americadental.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Dental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly “Garantía y seguimiento”
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026gildentalclinic.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes davincisdentalcare.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implants
single tooth
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly Implant lifetime warranty mentioned; conditions absent
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Delfin Barquero
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026davincisdentalcare.com ↗
No pricequote on request
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes ddsdentalcr.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implants
single tooth
No figure published
quote on request

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026ddsdentalcr.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Dental implant and crown
single tooth
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Pacheco
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026dentistacostarica.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes dentalinstitutecr.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly “Lifetime Warranty”
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Published Ilan Grunhaus
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026dentalinstitutecr.com ↗
No pricequote on request
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: partly published Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: terms published
2 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes newsmilecostarica.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-4/6/8
not stated
No figure published
quote on request

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published Lifetime implant guarantee; 7-year crown/veneer guarantee; hygiene conditions
Revision policy
Partly In-person adjustments coordinated directly; cost allocation unspecified
Named treating doctor
Published Mario Bonilla
After you return home
Partly Advisor remains reachable after return
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026newsmilecostarica.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes novadentalcr.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implants
single tooth
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Luis Obando
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026novadentalcr.com ↗
No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 21 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes prismadental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Published Nadine Cordero
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026prismadental.com ↗

Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 21 September – 23 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.

By procedure

Each clinic's lowest published price per procedure, in the currency it publishes; procedures are priced in different units.

ProcedureClinicsPublished rangeChecked
Single implant, fixture only per implant7USD 650 – USD 99021–23 October 2026
Single implant, fixture only per implant1CRC 460,00021 October 2026
Single implant + abutment + crown per tooth2USD 1,350 – USD 1,60021–23 October 2026
Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 4 implants (All-on-4) per arch4USD 8,900 – USD 13,00021–23 October 2026
Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 6+ implants per arch2USD 9,800 – USD 11,00021–23 October 2026
Full-mouth reconstruction (both arches) per case2USD 25,000 – USD 26,45021 September – 21 October 2026

Our reading

Nineteen clinics in San José are listed here, and eleven publish a current implant price. For the implant alone, Americas Dental Care publishes USD 650 for a two-stage implant with abutment, DentaVac from USD 675, Costa Rica Dental Team from USD 800, Goodness Dental approx. USD 850–950, Aesthetic Dental Care USD 875, Meza Dental Care approx. USD 900 and New Smile Dental Group approx. USD 990 with abutment. Sonrisa Para Todos publishes CRC 460,000–500,000.

With a crown, Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab publishes USD 1,350 with a zirconium crown, and Costa Rica Dental from USD 1,600 with a titanium implant and from USD 2,200 with a ceramic one. These are a different unit from implant-only prices.

All-on-4 per jaw is published by Americas Dental Care at USD 8,900, Meza Dental Care at USD 9,000–12,000, Costa Rica Dental from USD 13,000 and Costa Rica Dental Team at USD 13,000–14,000. On six or eight implants per jaw, Americas Dental Care publishes USD 9,800 to USD 14,000 and Meza USD 11,000–15,000. Full-mouth prices for both jaws are a different unit: ConfiDental USD 25,000–30,000, and Goodness Dental approx. USD 26,450 to approx. USD 35,800, with a removable denture included.

Four clinics publish a guarantee, among them Costa Rica Dental Team ("garantía de reemplazo de 10 años") and New Smile Dental Group (lifetime on implants, seven years on crowns). Six more mention one without full terms. Costa Rica Dental Team and Goodness Dental describe a free replacement. Three clinics describe aftercare. Six name a dentist, for example Ivan Navarro at DentaVac.

Around this page

Travelling to San José for treatment

Dental implants in Costa Rica: all cities

How to check a clinic's accreditation and a doctor's licence: our guides.

How to check a doctor in Costa Rica

Before you pay, ask the clinic

  1. The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
  2. The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
  3. Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
  4. Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
  5. Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.