medtourism.guide
Costa Rica · Dentistry

Dental implants in Costa Rica: what providers publish

11 providers checked on their own websites; 8 publish a treatment price. Below: what each price includes, and what each provider says — or does not say — about guarantees, revisions, the treating doctor and care after you return home.

Checked 21 September – 21 October 2026 · not a quote · search markets checked: US

At a glance

ProviderWhat the price is forPublished priceWritten guaranteeTreating doctor namedChecked
ConfiDentalFull-mouth reconstruction (upper/lower)
full mouth
USD 25,000–30,000
published range
Not statedNot stated21 Sep 2026
Costa Rica Dental Clinic LabDental implant + zirconium crown
per unit
USD 1,350
fixed price
Not statedYes21 Oct 2026
All-on-6
not stated; do not assume one or both arches
USD 9,000
fixed price
Not stated21 Oct 2026
Costa Rica Dental TeamDental implant
single implant; crown inclusion not stated
from USD 800
starting price
YesAnother role21 Oct 2026
All-on-4
per arch
USD 13,000–14,000
published range
Yes21 Oct 2026
DentaVacDental implant
per implant
from USD 675
starting price
Not statedYes21 Oct 2026
Essential DentalComplete dental implant
single tooth
USD 900–2,200
published range
Not statedNot stated21 Sep 2026
Goodness DentalSingle tooth implant
single tooth; component scope unclear
USD 850–950
approximate
YesAnother role21 Oct 2026
All-on-4
full mouth as published
approx. USD 26,450
approximate
Yes21 Oct 2026
All-on-5
full mouth as published
approx. USD 31,200
approximate
Yes21 Oct 2026
All-on-6
full mouth as published
approx. USD 35,800
approximate
Yes21 Oct 2026
Meza Dental CareSingle implant
per implant; crown inclusion unspecified
approx. USD 900
approximate
Not statedAnother role21 Oct 2026
All-on-4
per arch
USD 9,000–12,000
published range
Not stated21 Oct 2026
All-on-6
per arch
USD 11,000–15,000
published range
Not stated21 Oct 2026
Sonrisa Para TodosDental implant
single implant; exact bundle not stated
CRC 460,000–500,000
published range
Partly — terms not publishedYes21 Oct 2026
Clínica GilDental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page
Partly — terms not publishedNot stated21 Oct 2026
Flikier Dental InstituteDental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page
Partly — terms not publishedYes21 Oct 2026
Prisma DentalDental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page
Not statedYes21 Oct 2026

As published on each provider's own website on the date shown. Not a quote.

Our reading

Eight Costa Rican clinics publish a figure for dental implant work on their own pages, and almost all of them price the single implant without saying what the figure covers. DentaVac lists a dental implant from USD 675, Costa Rica Dental Team from USD 800, Meza Dental Care at about USD 900, and Sonrisa Para Todos a range of CRC 460,000–500,000, in each case without stating whether the crown is included. Only two figures are explicit: Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab publishes USD 1,350 for an implant with a zirconium crown, and Essential Dental's USD 900–2,200 covers implant, abutment, crown, guided surgery and CBCT. These two are the only single-tooth prices a reader can compare without asking first.

For a full arch on four implants, Meza Dental Care publishes USD 9,000–12,000 per arch and Costa Rica Dental Team USD 13,000–14,000 per arch. Goodness Dental's figures for All-on-4, All-on-5 and All-on-6 come from a blog post dated April 2024, not a price list, and are shown as approximate. ConfiDental's USD 25,000–30,000 and Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab's USD 9,000 are for both jaws, so they sit beside the per-arch figures rather than in the same column.

Costa Rica stands out on commitments. Costa Rica Dental Team publishes a 10-year replacement guarantee and states that a failed implant is replaced free of charge; Goodness Dental publishes a lifetime guarantee with free replacement. Five clinics name the treating dentist on their pages. No clinic publishes what follow-up looks like after the patient returns home beyond a general mention, as of 21 October 2026.

Provider by provider

Ordered by lowest published figure; providers without a figure last. Figures are shown in the currency each provider publishes.

ConfiDental

checked 31 days ago
Full-mouth reconstruction (upper/lower)
full mouth
USD 25,000–30,000
published range

Included, as published

  • 3D tomography
  • surgery
  • extractions
  • grafting
  • 8-12 Zimmer implants
  • L-PRF
  • membranes
  • IV sedation

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026confidentalcr.com ↗
Dental implant + zirconium crown
per unit
USD 1,350
fixed price
All-on-6
not stated; do not assume one or both arches
USD 9,000
fixed price

Included, as published

  • Dental implant + zirconium crown: implant; zirconium crown

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Cesar Mora Salas
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026dentalcliniclabcostarica.com ↗

Costa Rica Dental Team

checked 1 day ago
Dental implant
single implant; crown inclusion not stated
from USD 800
starting price
All-on-4
per arch
USD 13,000–14,000
published range

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published — “garantía de reemplazo de 10 años”
Revision policy
Published — “reemplazado sin cargo”
Named treating doctor
Partly published
After you return home
Partly published — “después de regresar a casa”
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026costaricadentalteam.com ↗

DentaVac

checked 1 day ago
Dental implant
per implant
from USD 675
starting price

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Ivan Navarro
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026dentavac.com ↗

Essential Dental

checked 31 days ago
Complete dental implant
single tooth
USD 900–2,200
published range

Included, as published

  • titanium implant
  • abutment
  • crown
  • guided surgery
  • X-ray/CBCT

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026essentialcr.com ↗

Goodness Dental

checked 1 day ago
Single tooth implant
single tooth; component scope unclear
USD 850–950
approximate
All-on-4
full mouth as published
approx. USD 26,450
approximate
All-on-5
full mouth as published
approx. USD 31,200
approximate
All-on-6
full mouth as published
approx. USD 35,800
approximate

Included, as published

  • All-on-4: IV sedation; implants; removable denture; alveoloplasty; multi-kit components; night guard; x-rays
  • All-on-5: IV sedation; implants; removable denture; alveoloplasty; multi-kit components; night guard; x-rays
  • All-on-6: IV sedation; implants; removable denture; alveoloplasty; multi-kit components; night guard; x-rays

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published — “Lifetime Guarantee”
Revision policy
Published — “replace it for free”
Named treating doctor
Partly published
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026goodnessdental.com ↗

Meza Dental Care

checked 1 day ago
Single implant
per implant; crown inclusion unspecified
approx. USD 900
approximate
All-on-4
per arch
USD 9,000–12,000
published range
All-on-6
per arch
USD 11,000–15,000
published range

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Named treating doctor
Partly published
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026mezadentalcare.com ↗

Sonrisa Para Todos

checked 1 day ago
Dental implant
single implant; exact bundle not stated
CRC 460,000–500,000
published range

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly published — “Garantía en el procedimiento”
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Mario Bonilla Robert
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026sonrisaparatodos.com ↗

Clínica Gil

checked 1 day ago
Dental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly published — “Garantía y seguimiento”
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Named treating doctor
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026gildentalclinic.com ↗

Flikier Dental Institute

checked 1 day ago
Dental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly published — “Lifetime Warranty”
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Ilan Grunhaus
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026dentalinstitutecr.com ↗

Prisma Dental

checked 1 day ago
Dental implants
individual plan
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Nadine Cordero
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Oct 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Oct 2026prismadental.com ↗

Six questions, answered from the data

What does the published price include, and what costs extra?

Of 11 providers checked 21 September – 21 October 2026, 4 list what their price includes and 0 list what it excludes on their own pages.

Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?

As of 21 September – 21 October 2026, 2 of 11 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 3 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 6 do not mention one on the page.

Who pays if the work has to be redone?

As of 21 September – 21 October 2026, 2 of 11 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.

Is the treating doctor known before you pay?

As of 21 September – 21 October 2026, 5 of 11 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 3 name someone in a different role.

What happens after you return home?

As of 21 September – 21 October 2026, 0 of 11 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 1 mention it without conditions.

When was this last checked?

Each price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on the date shown against it, between 21 September and 21 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.

What we could not establish

These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Enquiries to providers' international departments have not been sent yet; answers will be added with their date.

Before you pay, ask the clinic

  1. The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
  2. The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
  3. Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
  4. Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
  5. Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.