Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Mexico: LASIK for both eyes from ≈ CAD 432 per both eyes
2 clinics publish a price for LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes in Mexico: from MXN 5,800 to MXN 17,130 per both eyes, as checked on 26 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), both eyes.
3 providers checked; 3 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote
In short
Visión Regia publishes the lowest price for LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes: ≈ CAD 432 per both eyes.
None of the 3 clinics publishes its guarantee terms in full. Ask for the guarantee in writing before you pay.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes per both eyes · 2 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
from ≈ CAD 1,276from MXN 17,130 as published · per both eyes
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
LASIK
both eyes
from MXN 17,130
starting price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026apec.org.mx ↗
Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Four clinics in Mexico publish a current price. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026. Three clinics publish in Mexican pesos and one, in Tijuana, in US dollars.
Every price is for both eyes; no clinic in Mexico publishes a one-eye price in any scope. Prices for one eye and for both eyes are separate units and are never compared with each other.
All four clinics price LASIK for both eyes. Visión Regia in Monterrey lists MXN 5,800, on a TECHNOLAS TENEO 317 model 2M laser. Láser Ocular in Guadalajara lists MXN 15,000 for cash or bank transfer and MXN 20,000 for card payment, as an October 2026 promotion. APEC Hospital de la Ceguera in Mexico City starts from MXN 17,130. Vision Clinic in Tijuana lists USD 2,000.
For lenticule extraction on both eyes, only Vision Clinic publishes a price: USD 3,000 for SMILE.
For surface laser correction on both eyes, only Vision Clinic publishes a price: USD 2,000 for PRK, the same figure it gives for LASIK. Vision Clinic also has a section of its site for international patients.
No clinic states a guarantee or retreatment terms on its own site. Only Visión Regia states what its price includes: postoperative checks until discharge. It charges a medication kit separately. APEC Hospital de la Ceguera, Láser Ocular and Vision Clinic do not state whether the pre-operative examination or follow-up visits are included. Visión Regia's page refers to 2026. No clinic names the surgeon.
What we could not establish
Visión Regia: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
APEC Hospital de la Ceguera: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Vision Clinic: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 3 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 3 list what their price includes and 3 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 3 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.