medtourism.guideIndependent check of what clinics publish
United Arab Emirates · Ophthalmology

Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in United Arab Emirates: LASIK for both eyes from ≈ CAD 1,524 per both eyes

2 clinics publish a price for LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes in United Arab Emirates: from AED 3,999 to AED 9,000 per both eyes, as checked on 26 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), both eyes.

3 providers checked; 3 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote

In short

Compare clinics: price and four terms

Travelling from

Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.

LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes per both eyes · 2 clinics

from ≈ CAD 1,524from AED 3,999 as published · per both eyes
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes emirateshospitals.ae ↗, checked 26 Oct 2026
LASIK
both eyes
from AED 3,999
starting price

Included, as published

  • preoperative assessment
  • postoperative follow-ups

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Published Dr. Anurag Mathur; Dr. Hassan Abdul Azziz; Dr. Tala Sharaf; Dr. Lara Alatassi
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026emirateshospitals.ae ↗
≈ CAD 1,524approx. AED 4,000 as published · per both eyes
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
LASIK
both eyes
approx. AED 4,000
approximate
Femto LASIK
both eyes
approx. AED 9,000
approximate

Included, as published

  • LASIK: not stated
  • Femto LASIK: not stated

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026drhc.ae ↗

Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic

≈ CAD 1,524AED 4,000 as published · per both eyes
Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Smart Super Vision Laser PRK
both eyes
AED 4,000
fixed price

Included, as published

  • full investigation
  • consultation
  • follow-up
  • protection glasses

Not included, as published

  • not stated
Written guarantee
Not stated
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Not stated
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026newvisioneyecenter.ae ↗

Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.

Our reading

Three clinics in the United Arab Emirates publish a current price. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026, and all are in UAE dirhams. All three clinics are in Dubai.

Every price is for both eyes; no clinic in the UAE publishes a one-eye price in any scope. Prices for one eye and for both eyes are separate units and are never compared with each other.

For LASIK on both eyes, Emirates Hospital Day Surgery Motor City starts from AED 3,999. Dr. Rami Hamed Center states approximately AED 4,000 for LASIK and approximately AED 9,000 for Femto LASIK, with a final estimate after consultation and assessment.

For lenticule extraction, no clinic in the UAE publishes a price for one eye or for both eyes.

For surface laser correction on both eyes, only New Vision Eye Center publishes a price: AED 4,000 for Smart Super Vision Laser PRK.

No clinic states a guarantee or retreatment terms on its own site. Two clinics state what the price includes. Emirates Hospital Day Surgery Motor City includes the pre-operative assessment and postoperative follow-ups. New Vision Eye Center includes a full investigation, consultation, follow-up and protection glasses. Dr. Rami Hamed Center does not state what its approximate prices include. Only Emirates Hospital Day Surgery Motor City names its surgeons: Dr. Anurag Mathur, Dr. Hassan Abdul Azziz, Dr. Tala Sharaf and Dr. Lara Alatassi. The other two clinics do not name the surgeon who operates.

What we could not establish

These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.

Are you one of these clinics? You can send us the missing terms — free, and shown with your name and the date.

How to check a clinic's accreditation and a doctor's licence: our guides.

Six questions, answered from the data

What does the published price include, and what costs extra?

Of 3 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 3 list what their price includes and 3 list what it excludes on their own pages.

Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?

As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 3 do not mention one on the page.

Who pays if the work has to be redone?

As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.

Is the treating doctor known before you pay?

As of 26 October 2026, 1 of 3 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.

What happens after you return home?

As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.

When was this last checked?

Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.

Before you pay, ask the clinic

  1. The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
  2. The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
  3. Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
  4. Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
  5. Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.