medtourism.guide
Mexico · Bariatrics

Bariatric (weight-loss) surgery in Mexico: what providers publish

4 providers checked on their own websites; 3 publish a treatment price. Below: what each price includes, and what each provider says — or does not say — about guarantees, revisions, the treating doctor and care after you return home.

Checked 21 September 2026 · not a quote · search markets checked: US

At a glance

ProviderWhat the price is forPublished priceWritten guaranteeTreating doctor namedChecked
ALO BariatricsGastric sleeve
primary
from USD 4,500
starting price
YesYes21 Sep 2026
Gastric bypass
primary
from USD 5,900
starting price
Yes21 Sep 2026
EndobariatricVertical sleeve gastrectomy (VSG)
primary
USD 8,900
fixed price
Partly — terms not publishedYes21 Sep 2026
Tijuana Bariatric CenterGastric bypass
primary
from USD 5,980
starting price
Not statedYes21 Sep 2026
Mexico Bariatric CenterBariatric surgery (unspecified)
primary
No figure published
quote on request
Not statedAnother role21 Sep 2026

As published on each provider's own website on the date shown. Not a quote.

Our reading

Four Mexican bariatric providers were checked; three publish a price. ALO Bariatrics lists a gastric sleeve from USD 4,500 and a gastric bypass from USD 5,900. Tijuana Bariatric Center lists a gastric bypass from USD 5,980. Endobariatric lists a vertical sleeve gastrectomy at a fixed USD 8,900, and the same page also shows a limited-time offer of USD 4,999 without a date. Mexico Bariatric Center publishes no figure and quotes on request.

"From" prices and a fixed price are different promises. A "from" figure is the lowest case the clinic will quote; a fixed figure is what the package costs if the case is standard. The USD 4,400 gap between ALO's sleeve and Endobariatric's sleeve therefore says less than it seems until both clinics confirm what a typical case pays.

Package contents are published in unusual detail here: hospital, tests, hotel and transport appear in most packages, and two providers list lifetime nutrition support. Every provider that publishes a package names its surgeon. What is missing is the same everywhere: no provider publishes a revision policy. ALO Bariatrics states explicitly that it does not guarantee an outcome; Endobariatric refers to "our exclusive guarantee" but its terms are not on the page as of 21 September 2026.

Provider by provider

Ordered by lowest published figure; providers without a figure last. Figures are shown in the currency each provider publishes.

ALO Bariatrics

checked 30 days ago
Gastric sleeve
primary
from USD 4,500
starting price
Gastric bypass
primary
from USD 5,900
starting price

Included, as published

  • Gastric sleeve: surgery; labs; X-rays; hospital; transport; lodging; follow-up
  • Gastric bypass: surgery; labs; X-rays; hospital; transport; lodging; follow-up

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published — outcome guarantee explicitly absent
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Dr Alejandro Lopez, FACS
After you return home
Published — follow-up included in package
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026alobariatrics.com ↗

Endobariatric

checked 30 days ago
Vertical sleeve gastrectomy (VSG)
primary
USD 8,900
fixed price

Included, as published

  • hospital
  • hotel
  • tests
  • Medtronic Tri-Staple
  • transport
  • lifetime nutrition support

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly published — 'Our exclusive Guarantee' referenced; terms NOT published on page
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Dr Guillermo Alvarez
After you return home
Published — lifetime nutrition support
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026endobariatric.com ↗

Tijuana Bariatric Center

checked 30 days ago
Gastric bypass
primary
from USD 5,980
starting price

Included, as published

  • hospital
  • anesthesia
  • tests
  • medicines
  • hotel
  • transport

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Published — Dr Fernando Garcia Govea
After you return home
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026tijuanabariatriccenter.com ↗

Mexico Bariatric Center

checked 30 days ago
Bariatric surgery (unspecified)
primary
No figure published
quote on request

Included, as published

  • all-inclusive package
  • lifetime nutrition

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Revision policy
Not stated on the provider's page (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Named treating doctor
Partly published — four surgeons named at Hospital Azar
After you return home
Published — lifetime nutrition
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026mexicobariatriccenter.com ↗

Six questions, answered from the data

What does the published price include, and what costs extra?

Of 4 providers checked on 21 September 2026, 4 list what their price includes and 0 list what it excludes on their own pages.

Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?

As of 21 September 2026, 1 of 4 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 1 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 2 do not mention one on the page.

Who pays if the work has to be redone?

As of 21 September 2026, 0 of 4 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.

Is the treating doctor known before you pay?

As of 21 September 2026, 3 of 4 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 1 name someone in a different role.

What happens after you return home?

As of 21 September 2026, 3 of 4 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.

When was this last checked?

Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 21 September 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.

What we could not establish

These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Enquiries to providers' international departments have not been sent yet; answers will be added with their date.

Before you pay, ask the clinic

  1. The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
  2. The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
  3. Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
  4. Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
  5. Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.