Cataract surgery and lens replacement in Spain: a monofocal lens from ≈ CAD 2,499 per eye
3 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye in Spain: from EUR 1,595 to EUR 2,250 per eye, as checked 26–31 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Cataract surgery with a toric monofocal lens, one eye, Cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye.
3 providers checked; 3 publish a priceChecked 26–31 October 2026Not a quote
In short
RealVisión publishes the lowest price for cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye: ≈ CAD 2,499 per eye.
3 clinics publish a price for cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye; the median is ≈ CAD 3,290 per eye.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, one eye per eye · 3 clinics
≈ CAD 2,499approx. EUR 1,595 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Monofocal
per eye
approx. EUR 1,595
approximate
Monofocal de calidad óptica alta
per eye
approx. EUR 2,095
approximate
Included, as published
Monofocal: lens; operation; postoperative examinations; follow-up until discharge
Monofocal de calidad óptica alta: lens; operation; postoperative examinations; follow-up until discharge
Not included, as published
optional Catalys laser supplement +€650
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
● Published Dr. Ricardo Cuiña Sardiña; Dra. Bárbara Burgos Blasco; Dra. Cristina García Recio
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 31 Oct 2026realvision.es ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 31 Oct 2026)
Cataratas — lentes monofocales
per eye
EUR 2,100
fixed price
Included, as published
cataract operation and monofocal lens
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
● Published Dra. Francesca Mayoral; Dra. Alicia Traveset; Dra. Nura Najjari; Dr. José Luis Hidalgo; Dr. Guillem Ferreruela
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Cirugía de catarata con lente monofocal
one eye
EUR 2,250
fixed price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
– Not checked yet not assessed
Revision policy
– Not checked yet not assessed
Named treating doctor
– Not checked yet not assessed
After you return home
– Not checked yet not assessed
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026oftalclinic.es ↗
Cataract surgery with a toric monofocal lens, one eye per eye · 1 clinic
≈ CAD 2,898approx. EUR 1,850 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Monofocal de calidad óptica alta — versión tórica
per eye
approx. EUR 2,500
approximate
Monofocal tórica
per eye
approx. EUR 1,850
approximate
Included, as published
Monofocal de calidad óptica alta — versión tórica: lens; operation; postoperative examinations; follow-up until discharge
Monofocal tórica: lens; operation; postoperative examinations; follow-up until discharge
Not included, as published
optional Catalys laser supplement +€650
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
● Published Dr. Ricardo Cuiña Sardiña; Dra. Bárbara Burgos Blasco; Dra. Cristina García Recio
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 31 Oct 2026realvision.es ↗
Cataract surgery with a multifocal, trifocal or EDOF lens (toric or not), one eye per eye · 1 clinic
≈ CAD 3,601approx. EUR 2,299 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Multifocal o trifocal — versión tórica
per eye
approx. EUR 2,500
approximate
Multifocal o trifocal, todas las distancias
per eye
approx. EUR 2,299
approximate
Included, as published
Multifocal o trifocal — versión tórica: lens; operation; postoperative examinations; follow-up until discharge
Multifocal o trifocal, todas las distancias: lens; operation; postoperative examinations; follow-up until discharge
Not included, as published
optional Catalys laser supplement +€650
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
● Published Dr. Ricardo Cuiña Sardiña; Dra. Bárbara Burgos Blasco; Dra. Cristina García Recio
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 31 Oct 2026realvision.es ↗
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26–31 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Three clinics in Spain publish a current price for cataract surgery. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites between 26 and 31 October 2026, and all are in euros. Every price is per eye. The prices of ILO Oftalmología and RealVisión are self-pay prices, not insurance tariffs. RealVisión publishes its prices as indicative, so they are shown as approximate.
With a monofocal lens, RealVisión in Madrid publishes approximately EUR 1,595 (≈ USD 1,785), and approximately EUR 2,095 (≈ USD 2,345) for a monofocal lens of high optical quality. ILO Oftalmología in Lleida publishes EUR 2,100 (≈ USD 2,351) for the operation and a monofocal lens. Oftalclinic in Madrid publishes EUR 2,250 (≈ USD 2,518) for one eye and does not state what the price includes.
With a toric monofocal lens, only RealVisión publishes a price: approximately EUR 1,850 (≈ USD 2,071), and approximately EUR 2,500 (≈ USD 2,798) for the toric version of its high optical quality monofocal lens.
For a premium lens, again only RealVisión publishes a price: approximately EUR 2,299 (≈ USD 2,573) for a multifocal or trifocal lens for all distances, and approximately EUR 2,500 (≈ USD 2,798) for the toric version.
Monofocal, toric and premium lenses are separate comparisons, and prices are compared only within the same lens type, per eye.
For all its options, RealVisión says the price includes the lens, the operation, postoperative examinations and follow-up until discharge. It lists the Catalys laser as an optional supplement of EUR 650 (≈ USD 728), not included in the price. ILO Oftalmología does not state what is excluded.
RealVisión and ILO Oftalmología do not state a guarantee, redo terms or aftercare after the patient returns home. Both name their doctors: RealVisión names three surgeons and ILO Oftalmología five. For Oftalclinic these points have not yet been checked.
What we could not establish
RealVisión: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 31 Oct 2026.
ILO Oftalmología: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 31 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 3 providers checked 26–31 October 2026, 3 list what their price includes and 3 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26–31 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 2 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26–31 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26–31 October 2026, 2 of 3 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26–31 October 2026, 0 of 3 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Each price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on the date shown against it, between 26 and 31 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.