medtourism.guideIndependent check of what clinics publish
Medellín · Colombia · Dentistry

Dental implants in Medellín: full-arch fixed prosthesis on 4 implants (All-on-4) from ≈ CAD 9,748 per arch

3 clinics publish a price for full-arch fixed prosthesis on 4 implants (All-on-4) in Medellín: from ≈ USD 6,965 to ≈ USD 16,000 per arch, as checked 22–23 October 2026.Clinics publish in COP, USD; converted to USD at the rate of 2026-10-23 for this line. Other procedures and units below: Single implant, fixture only, Single implant + abutment + crown, Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 6+ implants.

4 clinics in Medellín; 3 publish a priceChecked 22–23 October 2026Not a quote

In short

Compare clinics in Medellín: price and four terms

Travelling from

Single implant, fixture only per implant · 1 clinic

from ≈ CAD 842COP 1,900,000–2,700,000 as published · per implant
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: terms published
3 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 22 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes clinicaviena.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Implant fixture
single tooth
COP 1,900,000–2,700,000
published range

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published “Garantía de por vida” on fixture only; 6-month clinic reviews and coordinated external care required; prosthetics and associated clinical costs excluded.
Revision policy
Published Covered fixture replaced without device charge; surgery, diagnostics, grafts and prosthetics not included.
Named treating doctor
Published Sebastián Otálvaro; José Luis Gutiérrez
After you return home
Partly External adjustments require prior coordination; maintenance every 6 months at clinic. Travel benefit advertised for veneers does not cover implant treatment.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 22 Oct 2026clinicaviena.com ↗

Single implant + abutment + crown per tooth · 3 clinics

from ≈ CAD 1,679from USD 1,200 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: partly published
3 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 22 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes colombiacaredental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
BioHorizons implant + zirconia crown
single tooth
from USD 1,200
starting price

Included, as published

  • Implant
  • abutment
  • ZirCAD Prime crown

Not included, as published

  • Grafts/extractions/sinus lift if needed
  • quotation required
Written guarantee
Published “2-year written warranty”: crowns/bridges, material defects and bonding failures; excludes accidents and omitted prescribed night guard.
Revision policy
Published Covered prosthetic defects: re-cement/remake free in Medellín. Failed implant replacement including surgery: USD 250.
Named treating doctor
Partly Ana Restrepo; Paulina Gutiérrez
After you return home
Published WhatsApp and local-dentist coordination; annual photos; local cleaning every 6 months. Full arch: clinic reviews at years 1 and 5. Travel and outside fees excluded.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 22 Oct 2026colombiacaredental.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 2,099USD 1,500–2,100 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: partly published Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: terms published
2 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes dracarolinamacareno.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Complete implant, abutment and final crown
single tooth
USD 1,500–2,100
published range

Included, as published

  • implant
  • abutment
  • final crown
  • digital 3D planning

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly Clinical guarantee advertised; exact duration to be written in individual plan. Site describes Straumann fixture lifetime and Neodent 10-year manufacturer cover; not independently verified manufacturer terms.
Revision policy
Partly Fixed prosthesis remade without added fee if fit is unsatisfactory; travel/hotel for repairs excluded. Other remedies require individual terms.
Named treating doctor
Published Carolina Macareno
After you return home
Published Virtual post-treatment follow-up; coordination with local dentists for emergencies. Optional coordination programme specifies video checks 15/30 days after return.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026dracarolinamacareno.com ↗
≈ CAD 2,393approx. COP 5,400,000 as published · per tooth
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: terms published
3 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 22 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes clinicaviena.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Complete implant with crown and abutment
single tooth
approx. COP 5,400,000
approximate

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published “Garantía de por vida” on fixture only; 6-month clinic reviews and coordinated external care required; prosthetics and associated clinical costs excluded.
Revision policy
Published Covered fixture replaced without device charge; surgery, diagnostics, grafts and prosthetics not included.
Named treating doctor
Published Sebastián Otálvaro; José Luis Gutiérrez
After you return home
Partly External adjustments require prior coordination; maintenance every 6 months at clinic. Travel benefit advertised for veneers does not cover implant treatment.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 22 Oct 2026clinicaviena.com ↗

Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 4 implants (All-on-4) per arch · 3 clinics

≈ CAD 9,748approx. COP 22,000,000 as published · per arch
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: partly published Named doctor: terms published
3 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 22 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes clinicaviena.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-4 — acrylic
per arch — one jaw
approx. COP 22,000,000
approximate
All-on-4 — zirconia
per arch — one jaw
approx. COP 36,000,000
approximate

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Published “Garantía de por vida” on fixture only; 6-month clinic reviews and coordinated external care required; prosthetics and associated clinical costs excluded.
Revision policy
Published Covered fixture replaced without device charge; surgery, diagnostics, grafts and prosthetics not included.
Named treating doctor
Published Sebastián Otálvaro; José Luis Gutiérrez
After you return home
Partly External adjustments require prior coordination; maintenance every 6 months at clinic. Travel benefit advertised for veneers does not cover implant treatment.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 22 Oct 2026clinicaviena.com ↗
≈ CAD 12,596USD 9,000 as published · per arch
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: partly published
3 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 22 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes colombiacaredental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-4 — hybrid acrylic
per arch — one jaw
USD 9,000
fixed price
All-on-4 — porcelain
per arch — one jaw
USD 9,900
fixed price
All-on-4 — zirconia
per arch — one jaw
USD 10,600
fixed price

Included, as published

  • All-on-4 — hybrid acrylic: CT/X-rays and planning; extractions/grafting; implants/abutments; guide; provisional and final bridge; medications; airport and clinic transfers
  • All-on-4 — porcelain: CT/X-rays and planning; extractions/grafting; implants/abutments; guide; provisional and final bridge; medications; airport and clinic transfers
  • All-on-4 — zirconia: CT/X-rays and planning; extractions/grafting; implants/abutments; guide; provisional and final bridge; medications; airport and clinic transfers

Not included, as published

  • Optional sedation
  • hotel
  • flights
Written guarantee
Published “2-year written warranty”: crowns/bridges, material defects and bonding failures; excludes accidents and omitted prescribed night guard.
Revision policy
Published Covered prosthetic defects: re-cement/remake free in Medellín. Failed implant replacement including surgery: USD 250.
Named treating doctor
Partly Ana Restrepo; Paulina Gutiérrez
After you return home
Published WhatsApp and local-dentist coordination; annual photos; local cleaning every 6 months. Full arch: clinic reviews at years 1 and 5. Travel and outside fees excluded.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 22 Oct 2026colombiacaredental.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 13,995from USD 10,000 as published · per arch
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: partly published Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: terms published
2 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes dracarolinamacareno.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-4 with definitive acrylic hybrid
per arch — one jaw
from USD 10,000
starting price
All-on-4 with definitive zirconia
per arch — one jaw
from USD 13,000
starting price
All-on-4 titanium structure / individual crowns
per arch — one jaw
approx. USD 16,000
approximate

Included, as published

  • All-on-4 with definitive acrylic hybrid: 4 implants; surgery; planning; fixed prosthesis

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly All-on-4 with definitive acrylic hybrid only: Clinical guarantee advertised; exact duration to be written in individual plan. Site describes Straumann fixture lifetime and Neodent 10-year manufacturer cover; not independently verified manufacturer terms.; All-on-4 with definitive zirconia only: Clinical guarantee advertised; exact duration to be written in individual plan. Site describes Straumann fixture lifetime and Neodent 10-year manufacturer cover; not independently verified manufacturer terms.; All-on-4 titanium structure / individual crowns only: Clinical guarantee advertised; exact duration to be written in individual plan. Site describes Straumann fixture lifetime and Neodent 10-year manufacturer cover; not independently verified manufacturer terms.
Revision policy
Partly Fixed prosthesis remade without added fee if fit is unsatisfactory; travel/hotel for repairs excluded. Other remedies require individual terms.
Named treating doctor
Published Carolina Macareno
After you return home
Published Virtual post-treatment follow-up; coordination with local dentists for emergencies. Optional coordination programme specifies video checks 15/30 days after return.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026dracarolinamacareno.com ↗

Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 6+ implants per arch · 2 clinics

≈ CAD 13,855USD 9,900 as published · per arch
Guarantee: terms published Redo policy: terms published Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: partly published
3 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 22 Oct 2026source ↗
All 3 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes colombiacaredental.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-6 — hybrid acrylic
per arch — one jaw
USD 9,900
fixed price
All-on-6 — porcelain
per arch — one jaw
USD 10,800
fixed price
All-on-6 — zirconia
per arch — one jaw
USD 11,500
fixed price

Included, as published

  • All-on-6 — hybrid acrylic: CT/X-rays and planning; extractions/grafting; implants/abutments; guide; provisional and final bridge; medications; airport and clinic transfers
  • All-on-6 — porcelain: CT/X-rays and planning; extractions/grafting; implants/abutments; guide; provisional and final bridge; medications; airport and clinic transfers
  • All-on-6 — zirconia: CT/X-rays and planning; extractions/grafting; implants/abutments; guide; provisional and final bridge; medications; airport and clinic transfers

Not included, as published

  • Optional sedation
  • hotel
  • flights
Written guarantee
Published “2-year written warranty”: crowns/bridges, material defects and bonding failures; excludes accidents and omitted prescribed night guard.
Revision policy
Published Covered prosthetic defects: re-cement/remake free in Medellín. Failed implant replacement including surgery: USD 250.
Named treating doctor
Partly Ana Restrepo; Paulina Gutiérrez
After you return home
Published WhatsApp and local-dentist coordination; annual photos; local cleaning every 6 months. Full arch: clinic reviews at years 1 and 5. Travel and outside fees excluded.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 22 Oct 2026colombiacaredental.com ↗
from ≈ CAD 19,593from USD 14,000 as published · per arch
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: partly published Aftercare at home: terms published Named doctor: terms published
2 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes dracarolinamacareno.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
All-on-6
per arch — one jaw
from USD 14,000
starting price

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly Clinical guarantee advertised; exact duration to be written in individual plan. Site describes Straumann fixture lifetime and Neodent 10-year manufacturer cover; not independently verified manufacturer terms.
Revision policy
Partly Fixed prosthesis remade without added fee if fit is unsatisfactory; travel/hotel for repairs excluded. Other remedies require individual terms.
Named treating doctor
Published Carolina Macareno
After you return home
Published Virtual post-treatment follow-up; coordination with local dentists for emergencies. Optional coordination programme specifies video checks 15/30 days after return.
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026dracarolinamacareno.com ↗

Other published positions no comparable figure or outside the catalogue scopes · 1 clinic

No priceno figure on the clinic's page
Guarantee: partly published Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 2 partly · checked 22 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes clinicadentaldacosta.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Dental implants — BioHorizons / Straumann
single tooth
No figure published
no figure on the page

Included, as published

  • Not stated on the page

Not included, as published

  • Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
Partly Manufacturer warranty and implant traceability dossier supplied; duration and remedy not stated.
Revision policy
Not stated
Named treating doctor
Partly Camilo Urrego; Natalia Cadavid; Alejandra Echeverry
After you return home
Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 22 Oct 2026clinicadentaldacosta.com ↗

Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 22–23 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.

By procedure

Each clinic's lowest published price per procedure, in the currency it publishes; procedures are priced in different units.

ProcedureClinicsPublished rangeChecked
Single implant, fixture only per implant1COP 1,900,00022 October 2026
Single implant + abutment + crown per tooth2USD 1,200 – USD 1,50022–23 October 2026
Single implant + abutment + crown per tooth1COP 5,400,00022 October 2026
Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 4 implants (All-on-4) per arch2USD 9,000 – USD 10,00022–23 October 2026
Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 4 implants (All-on-4) per arch1COP 22,000,00022 October 2026
Full-arch fixed prosthesis on 6+ implants per arch2USD 9,900 – USD 14,00022–23 October 2026

Our reading

Four clinics in Medellín are listed here, and three publish a current implant price. Only Clínica Viena prices the implant fixture alone, at COP 1,900,000–2,700,000.

For a single tooth with implant, abutment and crown, Clínica Viena publishes approx. COP 5,400,000. Colombia Care Dental publishes from USD 1,200 for a BioHorizons implant with a zirconia crown, excluding grafts, extractions or a sinus lift. Dr. Carolina Macareno publishes USD 1,500–2,100, including digital 3D planning. These are a different unit from the fixture-only price.

All-on-4 is priced per jaw. Clínica Viena publishes approx. COP 22,000,000 with acrylic and approx. COP 36,000,000 with zirconia. Colombia Care Dental publishes USD 9,000 with hybrid acrylic, USD 9,900 with porcelain and USD 10,600 with zirconia. These include extractions, grafting and transfers, but not hotel or flights. Dr. Carolina Macareno publishes from USD 10,000 with an acrylic hybrid and from USD 13,000 with zirconia. For All-on-6 per jaw, Colombia Care Dental publishes USD 9,900 to USD 11,500, and Dr. Carolina Macareno from USD 14,000. Clínica Odontológica Dacosta lists implants without a figure.

Two clinics publish a guarantee. Clínica Viena states a "Garantía de por vida" on the fixture only, with six-month reviews. Colombia Care Dental states a "2-year written warranty" on crowns and bridges. Dacosta and Dr. Carolina Macareno mention a guarantee without full terms. Clínica Viena and Colombia Care Dental describe a redo policy; Colombia Care charges USD 250 to replace a failed implant. Colombia Care Dental and Dr. Carolina Macareno describe aftercare. Two clinics name their dentists in full.

Around this page

Travelling to Medellín for treatment

Dental implants in Colombia: all cities

How to check a clinic's accreditation and a doctor's licence: our guides.

How to check a doctor in Colombia

Before you pay, ask the clinic

  1. The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
  2. The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
  3. Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
  4. Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
  5. Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.