Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Spain: what providers publish
2 providers checked; 2 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), one eye per eye · 2 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Intralasik Femto-LASIK
one eye
EUR 1,099
fixed price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026realvision.es ↗
from ≈ CAD 1,723from EUR 1,100 as published · per eye
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
LASIK
one eye
from EUR 1,100
starting price
Included, as published
all postoperative checks during 3 months
24/7 emergency access during postoperative period
therapeutic contact lens
surgery-day follow-up call
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
● Published free medically necessary re-treatment during first 6 months
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026verte.es ↗
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Four clinics in Spain publish a current price. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026, and all are in euros.
For LASIK on both eyes, only Adéu in Barcelona publishes a price: EUR 1,900 for LASIK or Femto-LASIK. All four clinics price one eye. RealVisión starts from EUR 799 for LASIK and lists EUR 1,099 for Intralasik Femto-LASIK. Adéu lists EUR 950. Oftalclinic starts from EUR 995. VERTE Oftalmología starts from EUR 1,100, on an AMARIS 750S.
For lenticule extraction, only Adéu publishes a price: EUR 1,900 for SMILE Pro on both eyes and EUR 950 for one eye. Adéu's SMILE Pro and Femto-LASIK prices are a launch offer until 31 October 2026.
For surface laser correction on both eyes, only Adéu publishes a price: EUR 1,900 for PRK. For one eye, RealVisión starts from EUR 799, Adéu lists EUR 950 and Oftalclinic starts from EUR 995. RealVisión and Oftalclinic each publish one price for LASIK or PRK.
Prices for one eye and for both eyes are separate units and are never compared with each other.
No clinic states a warranty; two state retreatment terms. VERTE Oftalmología offers "free medically necessary re-treatment" during the first six months. RealVisión offers a LASIK touch-up without charge before discharge, then 550 € per eye within three years. VERTE includes all postoperative checks for three months, 24/7 emergency access, a therapeutic contact lens and a follow-up call on surgery day. Oftalclinic includes the initial consultation, pre-operative tests and postoperative checks. Adéu states no inclusions. No clinic names the surgeon.
What we could not establish
RealVisión: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
VERTE Oftalmología: guarantee, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 2 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 2 list what their price includes and 2 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 2 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 2 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October 2026, 1 of 2 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 2 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 2 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.