Laser eye surgery (LASIK, PRK, SMILE) in Czech Republic: LASIK for both eyes from ≈ CAD 3,922 per both eyes
1 clinic publishes a price for LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes in Czech Republic: CZK 60,900 per both eyes, as checked on 26 October 2026.Other procedures and units below: Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), both eyes, Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), both eyes.
5 providers checked; 5 publish a priceChecked 26 October 2026Not a quote
In short
Only 2 of 5 clinics publish their guarantee terms. Ask for the guarantee in writing before you pay.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: US;CA;UK.
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic
≈ CAD 3,922CZK 60,900 as published · per both eyes
✓ Guarantee: terms published– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Wavefront optimized Femtolasik
both eyes
CZK 60,900
fixed price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
preoperative examination
postoperative checks after first year
Written guarantee
● Published unlimited duration
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026oftum.cz ↗
LASIK (microkeratome or femtosecond flap), one eye per eye · 3 clinics
✓ Guarantee: terms published– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Femto Lasik 6D
one eye
CZK 12,490
fixed price
Z-Lasik Premium
one eye
CZK 14,490
fixed price
Included, as published
Femto Lasik 6D: several follow-up checks; sunglasses; medication for first days
Z-Lasik Premium: several follow-up checks; sunglasses; medication for first days
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
● Published lifetime guarantee; terms not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026iclinic.cz ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
FemtoLASIK
one eye
CZK 20,000
fixed price
iDESIGN iLASIK
one eye
CZK 23,000
fixed price
Included, as published
FemtoLASIK: medication; medical supplies; postoperative checks for 6 months
iDESIGN iLASIK: medication; medical supplies; postoperative checks for 6 months
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Femto LASIK
one eye
CZK 20,900
fixed price
Included, as published
postoperative care for one year
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026lexum.cz ↗
Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic
≈ CAD 4,565CZK 70,900 as published · per both eyes
✓ Guarantee: terms published– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
ReLEx SMILE PRO
both eyes
CZK 70,900
fixed price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
preoperative examination
postoperative checks after first year
Written guarantee
● Published unlimited duration
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026oftum.cz ↗
Lenticule extraction (SMILE, SmartSight, CLEAR and similar), one eye per eye · 2 clinics
✓ Guarantee: terms published– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Relex Smile 3D
one eye
CZK 16,990
fixed price
Relex Smile PRO
one eye
CZK 19,800
fixed price
Included, as published
Relex Smile 3D: several follow-up checks; sunglasses; medication for first days
Relex Smile PRO: several follow-up checks; sunglasses; medication for first days
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
● Published lifetime guarantee; terms not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026iclinic.cz ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
ReLEx SMILE
one eye
CZK 25,000
fixed price
Included, as published
postoperative checks first 12 months
Not included, as published
preoperative examination
later follow-up checks
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026ocp.cz ↗
Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), both eyes per both eyes · 1 clinic
≈ CAD 3,278CZK 50,900 as published · per both eyes
✓ Guarantee: terms published– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
StreamLight PRK
both eyes
CZK 50,900
fixed price
Included, as published
not stated
Not included, as published
preoperative examination
postoperative checks after first year
Written guarantee
● Published 2 years
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026oftum.cz ↗
Surface laser correction (PRK, LASEK, TransPRK), one eye per eye · 2 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
PRK
one eye
CZK 11,900
fixed price
PRK Plus
one eye
CZK 14,900
fixed price
Included, as published
PRK: not stated
PRK Plus: postoperative care for one year
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 26 Oct 2026lexum.cz ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 26 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Five clinics in the Czech Republic publish a current price. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites on 26 October 2026, and all are in Czech koruna.
For LASIK on both eyes, only Oftum publishes a price: CZK 60,900 for wavefront-optimised Femtolasik. For one eye, iClinic lists CZK 12,490 for Femto Lasik 6D and CZK 14,490 for Z-Lasik Premium, Refrakční Centrum Praha CZK 20,000, or CZK 23,000 for iDESIGN iLASIK, and Lexum CZK 20,900.
For lenticule extraction on both eyes, Oftum publishes CZK 70,900 for ReLEx SMILE PRO. For one eye, iClinic lists CZK 16,990 on the ZEISS VISUMAX 500 and CZK 19,800 for Relex Smile PRO on the VISUMAX 800. Oční centrum Praha publishes CZK 25,000.
For surface laser correction on both eyes, Oftum publishes CZK 50,900 for StreamLight PRK. For one eye, Lexum lists CZK 11,900 for PRK and CZK 14,900 for PRK Plus, and Refrakční Centrum Praha CZK 12,000.
Prices for one eye and for both eyes are separate units and are never compared with each other.
Two clinics state a guarantee. Oftum states "unlimited duration" for LASIK and SMILE and two years for PRK. iClinic states a "lifetime guarantee" without published terms. Lexum sells an optional premium guarantee for 4,900 Kč. No clinic states retreatment terms. Four include follow-up: Lexum one year of postoperative care, Refrakční Centrum Praha six months of checks with medication, Oční centrum Praha checks for 12 months, and iClinic several checks. Oftum and Oční centrum Praha exclude the pre-operative examination. No clinic names the surgeon.
What we could not establish
Lexum: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Refrakční Centrum Praha: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
iClinic: redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Oční centrum Praha: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Oftum: redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 5 providers checked on 26 October 2026, 5 list what their price includes and 5 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 26 October 2026, 2 of 5 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 3 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 0 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 26 October 2026, 0 of 5 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 26 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.