Implant-retained overdenture abroad: from ≈ CAD 2,776 per arch
12 clinics in 5 countries publish a price for an implant-retained overdenture: from ≈ USD 1,984 to ≈ USD 10,668 per arch, as checked 21 September – 23 October 2026.Clinics publish in EUR, HUF, PLN, THB, USD; the range is converted to USD at the rate of 2026-10-23.
12 clinics checked on their own websites in 5 countries; 12 publish a priceChecked 21 September – 23 October 2026Not a quote
In short
Hungary is the cheapest: median ≈ CAD 3,916 per arch (3 clinics publish a price).
Thailand has the most choice: 4 clinics, median ≈ CAD 5,412 per arch.
8 of 12 clinics publish their guarantee terms, 2 more partly. Ask for the guarantee in writing before you pay.
Price by country
Lowest published price of each clinic, per arch · bar = lowest to highest · mark = median
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site~ Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
300 THB sterilization/nursing fee per visit (implant-centre page)
higher specifications extra
Written guarantee
● Published Fixture 5 years; implant prosthetics 2 years; local warranty
Revision policy
● Published First failure: replacement implant and surgery without charge; graft/sinus/extra materials charged; no refund
Named treating doctor
● Published Boworn Klongnoi; Somchai Sessirisombat; Kan Laohverapanich
After you return home
● Published Warranty work in Thailand; overseas dental bills, travel and accommodation excluded. Other-dentist changes can void cover unless written permission.
≈ CAD 10,872approx. EUR 6,940 as published · per arch
~ Guarantee: partly published– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Full-arch mucosa-supported prosthesis on 4 implants — Uninsured
per arch — one jaw
approx. EUR 6,940
approximate
Included, as published
Not stated on the page
Not included, as published
Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
◐ Partly Ten-year implant guarantee advertised; detailed coverage/remedies not specified
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026adeslasdental.es ↗
✓ Guarantee: terms published– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
2 of 4 terms published · checked 21 Sep 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes drtoka.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
4 implants + bar denture
per jaw
EUR 6,940
fixed price
Included, as published
diagnostics
CT
3D planning
surgery
PRGF
Not included, as published
Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
● Published 5-year implant guarantee published
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
● Published Dr Toka
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 21 Sep 2026drtoka.com ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site~ Aftercare at home: partly published✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 22 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 21 September – 23 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
An implant overdenture is a removable denture that clips onto dental implants. This page compares the prices clinics abroad publish for one arch, with what each price includes.
What does it involve?
The American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons describes implants as small posts in the jawbone that support attachments; the patient can snap the denture off. The surgeon decides how many implants are needed.
Snap-on — each implant carries its own attachment; in one common type, nylon inserts hold the denture on the implant head, as a Health Research Authority study summary explains.
Upkeep — the study summary notes ongoing maintenance, such as replacing worn inserts and relining the denture.
Prices on this page are per arch: one jaw. A price for both jaws is a different unit and is not set against it.
A published price may or may not include: the implants and how many, the attachments or bar, the denture itself, extractions, the CT scan, a temporary denture, sedation, hotel nights and transfers. The implant brand changes the price.
What should I ask the clinic before paying?
Is the price for one jaw, and how many implants does it include?
Is it a bar or snap-on, and are the denture and attachments both in the price?
What do replacement inserts cost, and can a dentist at home fit them?
Who places the implants, and what is the dentist's qualification? See how to check a doctor.
What happens if an implant fails or the denture breaks: who pays for the redo and the travel?
What this page does not tell you
This page reports prices and terms that clinics publish on their own websites, with the date we checked. It does not say whether an overdenture suits you or how well it will work. Those questions belong with your own dentist.