Knee and hip replacement in India: what providers publish
4 clinics publish a price for total knee replacement, one knee in India: ≈ USD 4,800 per knee, as checked on 23 October 2026.Clinics publish in INR, USD; converted to USD at the rate of 2026-10-21 for this line (figures in INR have no reference rate and are left out of it). Other procedures and units below: Total hip replacement, one hip.
Figures are converted to Canadian dollars for comparison only. The clinic charges in the currency it publishes; your bank's rate and card fees will differ.
Compare published prices and terms
One row per published position, grouped by procedure. Within each procedure, providers are ordered by their lowest published figure; rows without a figure come last. Figures are shown as published; the ≈ column is a conversion for comparison only, at the rate of 2026-10-21.
Status of each term on the provider's own page: Published Partly Not stated By enquiry
Total knee replacement, one knee per knee
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Max Healthcare — international network tariff, hospital unassignedPage for international patients: yes maxhealthcare.in ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Knee replacementone knee | from USD 4,800starting price | from ≈ CAD 6,742 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Arihant Hospitals, DehradunPage for international patients: yes arihanthospitals.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Total knee replacementOne knee | INR 150,000–220,000published range | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Partly | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Fortis Escorts Heart Institute / Bone & Joint InstitutePage for international patients: yes fortishealthcare.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Conventional knee replacementone knee | approx. INR 250,000approximate | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Robotic knee replacementone knee | INR 250,000–350,000published range | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Indian Spinal Injuries Centre (ISIC)Page for international patients: yes api.isichealthcare.org ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Total knee replacementOne knee; general room category | INR 310,000fixed price | — | Not stated | Partly | Partly | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total knee replacementOne knee; twin room category | INR 350,000fixed price | — | Not stated | Partly | Partly | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
Total knee replacementOne knee; single room category | INR 390,000fixed price | — | Not stated | Partly | Partly | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total hip replacement, one hip per hip
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Max Healthcare — international network tariff, hospital unassignedPage for international patients: yes maxhealthcare.in ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacementone hip | from USD 5,500starting price | from ≈ CAD 7,725 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Fortis Escorts Heart Institute / Bone & Joint InstitutePage for international patients: yes fortishealthcare.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | DAA / conventional hip replacementone hip | INR 250,000–400,000published range | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Robotic hip replacementone hip | INR 300,000–450,000published range | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Indian Spinal Injuries Centre (ISIC)Page for international patients: yes api.isichealthcare.org ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Total hip replacementOne hip; general room category | INR 380,000fixed price | — | Not stated | Partly | Partly | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total hip replacementOne hip; twin room category | INR 440,000fixed price | — | Not stated | Partly | Partly | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
Total hip replacementOne hip; single room category | INR 480,000fixed price | — | Not stated | Partly | Partly | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Other published positions no comparable figure or outside the catalogue scopes
| Provider | Procedure and scope | Published price | ≈ CAD | Guarantee | Redo | Named doctor | Aftercare | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artemis HospitalsPage for international patients: yes artemishospitals.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hemiarthroplasty / partial hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
Knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
Revision total knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedquote on request | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
Robotic knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Aster CMI HospitalPage for international patients: yes asterhospitals.in ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Aster Prime HospitalPage for international patients: yes asterhospitals.in ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Total hip replacement packagenot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total knee replacement packagenot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| BLK-Max Super Speciality HospitalPage for international patients: yes blkmaxhospital.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Partial knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
Total knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| CARE Hospitals (Hyderabad; campus unassigned)Page for international patients: yes carehospitals.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Knee replacementVariant and laterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| CK Birla Hospital (network; Faridabad cost landing page)Page for international patients: yes ckbhospital.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Partial hip replacementLaterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total hip replacementLaterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| DHEE HospitalsPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026) | Knee replacementTotal, partial, bilateral and robotic variants discussed; no own-package scope | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Dr. Kumar's HealthcarePage for international patients: yes drkumarshospital.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Robotic total knee replacementLaterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Partly | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Fortis Memorial Research InstitutePage for international patients: yes fortishealthcare.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Germanten HospitalPage for international patients: yes germantenhospitals.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Knee replacementOne knee; total/partial variant not assigned to foreign-patient figure | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Partly | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Knee replacementBoth knees; total/partial variant not assigned to foreign-patient figure | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Partly | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Gleneagles HealthCity / Global Hospital ChennaiPage for international patients: yes gleneagleshospitals.co.in ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Gleneagles Hospital Parel / Global Hospital MumbaiPage for international patients: yes gleneagleshospitals.co.in ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Indraprastha Apollo HospitalsPage for international patients: yes apollohospitals.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani HospitalPage for international patients: yes kokilabenhospital.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacementLaterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Knee replacementLaterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Manipal Hospital Old Airport RoadPage for international patients: yes manipalhospitals.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Medanta — The MedicityPage for international patients: yes medanta.org ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| Metro Hospitals and Heart Institute, Sector 11 NoidaPage for international patients: yes metrohospitals.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Bilateral total knee replacementBoth knees | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| MGM HealthcarePage for international patients: yes mgmhealthcare.in ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Robotic knee replacementLaterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Partly | Published | Published | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| MIOT InternationalPage for international patients: yes miotinternational.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Hip replacement / revisionnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| P. D. Hinduja Sindhi HospitalPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026) | Knee / hip replacementProcedure and laterality not resolved to one hospital tariff | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| PSRI HospitalPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026) | Knee replacementnot stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Partly | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
| Rela HospitalPage for international patients: yes relainstitute.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026 | Total hip replacementLaterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Total knee replacementLaterality not stated | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Published | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ | |
| SaiShree Hospital for Special SurgeryPage for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026) | Total knee replacement — Joint Express CSRTotal; laterality not stated; general ward | No figure publishedno figure on the page | — | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 23 Oct 2026source ↗ |
Our reading
Thirty-seven Indian hospitals and hospital groups were checked on their own websites on 23 October 2026, and four publish a price for one knee or one hip that can be compared. Many hospital pages give wide "cost in your city" ranges, prices for both knees together, or figures that do not say whether they cover one joint; those stay in our data and are not shown here.
For a total knee replacement on one knee, Arihant Hospitals in Dehradun publishes INR 150,000–220,000 as an estimated package, Fortis Escorts INR 250,000 for a conventional operation and INR 250,000–350,000 for a robotic one, and the Indian Spinal Injuries Centre INR 310,000–390,000 in its package table for international patients, depending on the room category. For a total hip replacement, Fortis Escorts publishes INR 250,000–450,000 and the Indian Spinal Injuries Centre INR 380,000–480,000. Max Healthcare's page for international patients gives from USD 4,800 for a knee and from USD 5,500 for a hip, without naming the hospital; its page title shows a higher knee figure, USD 6,440.
What the package includes differs. The Indian Spinal Injuries Centre names the implant brand (DePuy for hips, Zimmer for knees) and the number of hospital days; Arihant says the price depends on the implant chosen. Few hospitals state how many physiotherapy sessions are included.
No hospital in the sample publishes a written guarantee on the operation, and one network describes how complications are billed. Seven describe follow-up after the patient returns home, often by video consultation, and eleven name the surgeon.
Provider details
What each price includes and excludes, each term as published, and the source page. Select a provider to expand.
Max Healthcare — international network tariff, hospital unassigned
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Knee replacement one knee | from USD 4,800 starting price |
| Hip replacement one hip | from USD 5,500 starting price |
Included, as published
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Accommodation and meals
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Published "We offer virtual follow-up consultations"; coordination with local doctors also described
All published positions of Max Healthcare — international network tariff, hospital unassigned
Arihant Hospitals, Dehradun
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Total knee replacement One knee | INR 150,000–220,000 published range |
Included, as published
- Implant-dependent package (brand/model not named)
- surgeon, OT, anaesthesia, nursing and basic tests
- 3–4 hospital days (nights not stated)
- initial physiotherapy (sessions not stated).
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Parvind Singh
- After you return home
- Partly "Follow-up assistance after discharge"
Fortis Escorts Heart Institute / Bone & Joint Institute
checked 1 day ago4 positions
| Robotic knee replacement one knee | INR 250,000–350,000 published range |
| Conventional knee replacement one knee | approx. INR 250,000 approximate |
| DAA / conventional hip replacement one hip | INR 250,000–400,000 published range |
| Robotic hip replacement one hip | INR 300,000–450,000 published range |
Included, as published
- Robotic knee replacement: Surgery; implant; room; hospital fees; surgeon fees; brand/model not named; hospital stay described as 3–4 days, nights not specified; physiotherapy count not stated
- Conventional knee replacement: Surgery; implant; room; hospital fees; surgeon fees; brand/model not named; hospital stay described as 3–4 days, nights not specified; physiotherapy count not stated
- DAA / conventional hip replacement: Surgery; implant; room; hospital fees; surgeon fees; brand/model not named; hospital stay described as 3–4 days, nights not specified; physiotherapy count not stated
- Robotic hip replacement: Surgery; implant; room; hospital fees; surgeon fees; brand/model not named; hospital stay described as 3–4 days, nights not specified; physiotherapy count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Pulak Vatsya
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of Fortis Escorts Heart Institute / Bone & Joint Institute
Indian Spinal Injuries Centre (ISIC)
checked 1 day ago6 positions
| Total hip replacement One hip; general room category | INR 380,000 fixed price |
| Total hip replacement One hip; twin room category | INR 440,000 fixed price |
| Total hip replacement One hip; single room category | INR 480,000 fixed price |
| Total knee replacement One knee; general room category | INR 310,000 fixed price |
| Total knee replacement One knee; twin room category | INR 350,000 fixed price |
| Total knee replacement One knee; single room category | INR 390,000 fixed price |
Included, as published
- Total hip replacement: Depuy implant brand (model not stated); general room category; 3 hospital days (nights not stated); included physiotherapy count not stated.
- Total hip replacement: Depuy implant brand (model not stated); twin room category; 3 hospital days (nights not stated); included physiotherapy count not stated.
- Total hip replacement: Depuy implant brand (model not stated); single room category; 3 hospital days (nights not stated); included physiotherapy count not stated.
- Total knee replacement: Zimmer implant brand (model not stated); general room category; 5 hospital days (nights not stated); included physiotherapy count not stated.
- Total knee replacement: Zimmer implant brand (model not stated); twin room category; 5 hospital days (nights not stated); included physiotherapy count not stated.
- Total knee replacement: Zimmer implant brand (model not stated); single room category; 5 hospital days (nights not stated); included physiotherapy count not stated.
Not included, as published
- Additional rehabilitation options
- services beyond package days/treatment charged at hospital tariff.
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Partly "will be charged separately over and above the package"
- Named treating doctor
- Partly
- After you return home
- Published "online consultations and remote follow-up support"
All published positions of Indian Spinal Injuries Centre (ISIC)
Artemis Hospitals
checked 1 day ago5 positions
| Knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Robotic knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Hip replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Revision total knee replacement not stated | No figure published quote on request |
| Hemiarthroplasty / partial hip replacement not stated | No figure published quote on request |
Included, as published
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Robotic knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Revision total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hemiarthroplasty / partial hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Ravi Sauhta; Devendra Singh Solanki
- After you return home
- Not stated
Aster CMI Hospital
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
Aster Prime Hospital
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Total knee replacement package not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Total hip replacement package not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Total knee replacement package: Preoperative workup; surgery; one doctor consultation after discharge; one X-ray after discharge; hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
- Total hip replacement package: Preoperative workup; surgery; one doctor consultation after discharge; one X-ray after discharge; hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Not included, as published
- Implant
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Satish Reddy; V. S. Ravindranath; Sreedhar Reddy Anne
- After you return home
- Not stated
BLK-Max Super Speciality Hospital
checked 1 day ago3 positions
| Total knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Partial knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Total hip replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Partial knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Total hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of BLK-Max Super Speciality Hospital
CARE Hospitals (Hyderabad; campus unassigned)
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Knee replacement Variant and laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Published "regular connect with the patient by the treating doctor and patient-physician in his/her own country"
All published positions of CARE Hospitals (Hyderabad; campus unassigned)
CK Birla Hospital (network; Faridabad cost landing page)
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Partial hip replacement Laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Total hip replacement Laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Partial hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
- Total hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Published "We arrange teleconsultations to offer routine followup care after you have returned to your country"
All published positions of CK Birla Hospital (network; Faridabad cost landing page)
DHEE Hospitals
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Knee replacement Total, partial, bilateral and robotic variants discussed; no own-package scope | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Chandrasekar Chikkamuniyappa
- After you return home
- Not stated
Dr. Kumar's Healthcare
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Robotic total knee replacement Laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Stryker Triathlon Total Knee System
- MAKO robotic fees
- 7 hospital days (nights not stated)
- surgeon
- physiotherapy
- diet
- medicines/disposables
- 7 days home physiotherapy (session count not stated).
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly
- After you return home
- Partly "7 days of Home Physiotherapy after discharge"
Fortis Memorial Research Institute
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Hip replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Subhash Jangid; Vaibhav Gautam; Arpan Nag; Vinod Rathore
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of Fortis Memorial Research Institute
Germanten Hospital
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Knee replacement One knee; total/partial variant not assigned to foreign-patient figure | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Knee replacement Both knees; total/partial variant not assigned to foreign-patient figure | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Partly Knee replacement only: "we guarantee a better quality of life post replacement surgery"; Knee replacement only: "we guarantee a better quality of life post replacement surgery"
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Mir Jawad Zar Khan
- After you return home
- Not stated
Gleneagles HealthCity / Global Hospital Chennai
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Hip replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Mithun Manohar
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of Gleneagles HealthCity / Global Hospital Chennai
Gleneagles Hospital Parel / Global Hospital Mumbai
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Hip replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Neelkanth Dhamnaskar
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of Gleneagles Hospital Parel / Global Hospital Mumbai
Indraprastha Apollo Hospitals
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Total knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Hip replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Knee replacement Laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Hip replacement Laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
- Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Avinash Date; Sandeep Wasnik; Vinay S. Joshi
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital
Manipal Hospital Old Airport Road
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Hip replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Sunil G Kini
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of Manipal Hospital Old Airport Road
Medanta — The Medicity
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Hip replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Ashok Rajgopal
- After you return home
- Not stated
Metro Hospitals and Heart Institute, Sector 11 Noida
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Bilateral total knee replacement Both knees | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Premium implants (brand/model not stated)
- hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of Metro Hospitals and Heart Institute, Sector 11 Noida
MGM Healthcare
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Robotic knee replacement Laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- VELYS robot described (not implant brand)
- implant model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Partly "If further complications arise, an in-person visit may be arranged with the Doctor."
- Named treating doctor
- Published Govindaraj A. B.
- After you return home
- Published "video consultations with your medical expert"
MIOT International
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Total knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Hip replacement / revision not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
- Hip replacement / revision: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
P. D. Hinduja Sindhi Hospital
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Knee / hip replacement Procedure and laterality not resolved to one hospital tariff | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- General package description: consultation/tests
- room/nursing
- surgical team
- standard prosthesis
- follow-up/physiotherapy (brand/model, nights and sessions not stated).
Not included, as published
- Premium options
- extended stay
- unrelated conditions
- additional services.
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Uday Kumar; Manohar C. V.
- After you return home
- Not stated
PSRI Hospital
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Knee replacement not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy session count not stated
Not included, as published
- Not stated on the page
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Partly Gaurav Prakash Bhardwaj
- After you return home
- Not stated
Rela Hospital
checked 1 day ago2 positions
| Total knee replacement Laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
| Total hip replacement Laterality not stated | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
- Total hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy sessions not stated.
Not included, as published
- not stated
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Published Ashok S. Gavaskar
- After you return home
- Not stated
SaiShree Hospital for Special Surgery
checked 1 day ago1 position
| Total knee replacement — Joint Express CSR Total; laterality not stated; general ward | No figure published no figure on the page |
Included, as published
- Indexed CSR page: implant and hospital expenses
- brand/model, nights and physiotherapy count not stated.
Not included, as published
- Medicines (indexed CSR page).
- Written guarantee
- Not stated
- Revision policy
- Not stated
- Named treating doctor
- Not stated
- After you return home
- Not stated
All published positions of SaiShree Hospital for Special Surgery
What we could not establish
- Max Healthcare — international network tariff, hospital unassigned: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Arihant Hospitals, Dehradun: guarantee, redo policy — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Fortis Escorts Heart Institute / Bone & Joint Institute: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Indian Spinal Injuries Centre (ISIC): guarantee — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Artemis Hospitals: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Aster CMI Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Aster Prime Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- BLK-Max Super Speciality Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- CARE Hospitals (Hyderabad; campus unassigned): guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- CK Birla Hospital (network; Faridabad cost landing page): guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- DHEE Hospitals: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Dr. Kumar's Healthcare: guarantee, redo policy — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Fortis Memorial Research Institute: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Germanten Hospital: redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Gleneagles HealthCity / Global Hospital Chennai: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Gleneagles Hospital Parel / Global Hospital Mumbai: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Indraprastha Apollo Hospitals: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Manipal Hospital Old Airport Road: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Medanta — The Medicity: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Metro Hospitals and Heart Institute, Sector 11 Noida: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- MGM Healthcare: guarantee — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- MIOT International: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- P. D. Hinduja Sindhi Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- PSRI Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- Rela Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
- SaiShree Hospital for Special Surgery: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
How to check a clinic's accreditation and a doctor's licence: our guides.
Six questions, answered from the data
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 27 providers checked on 23 October 2026, 27 list what their price includes and 15 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 23 October 2026, 0 of 27 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 1 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 26 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 23 October 2026, 0 of 27 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 23 October 2026, 8 of 27 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 10 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 23 October 2026, 5 of 27 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 2 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Every price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on 23 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
- The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
- The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
- Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
- Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
- Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.