Knee and hip replacement in Mexico: total knee replacement, one knee from ≈ CAD 11,177 per knee
3 clinics publish a price for total knee replacement, one knee in Mexico: from ≈ USD 7,986 to ≈ USD 11,200 per knee, as checked 23–31 October 2026.Clinics publish in MXN, USD; converted to USD at the rate of 2026-10-23 for this line.
24 providers checked; 3 publish a priceChecked 23–31 October 2026Not a quote
In short
Dr. José Luis Nuñez Barragán / Cirujano Articular publishes the lowest price for total knee replacement, one knee: ≈ CAD 11,177 per knee.
3 clinics publish a price for total knee replacement, one knee; the median is ≈ CAD 13,855 per knee.
Only 1 of 24 clinics publish their guarantee terms. Ask for the guarantee in writing before you pay.
Compare clinics: price and four terms
Travelling from
Each card shows the clinic's lowest published price for the procedure and whether its own site states the guarantee, the redo policy, aftercare at home and the treating doctor. Search markets checked: Canada, Canada;US, US;CA;UK.
Total knee replacement, one knee per knee · 3 clinics
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
from ≈ CAD 13,855from USD 9,900 as published · per knee
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 31 Oct 2026source ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site~ Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site✓ Redo policy: terms published– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Knee replacement
Laterality not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
MicroPort Advance identified as surgeon's implant system
no priced package
hospital nights and PT session count not stated.
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
● Published Armando Martínez Arriaga
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026doctorarmando.mx ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Joint replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Joint procedure offered
specific knee/hip scope,implant,nights,PT not stated
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 26 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 26 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes drdelarosa.com.mx ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site~ Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Total knee replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Hip replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site~ Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Total knee replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Hip replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Not included, as published
Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
◐ Partly Cristian Murillo; Héctor Reyes
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026hospitalazar.com ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 5 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Total hip arthroplasty
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Revision hip arthroplasty
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Hip hemiarthroplasty
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Total knee arthroplasty
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Revision knee arthroplasty
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Total hip arthroplasty: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Revision hip arthroplasty: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Hip hemiarthroplasty: Thompson / Austin more prosthesis and cement; hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Total knee arthroplasty: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Revision knee arthroplasty: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site✓ Aftercare at home: terms published– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes hospitalcmq.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Knee replacement
Laterality and hospital branch not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Hip replacement
Laterality and hospital branch not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Knee replacement: Implant brand/model: not stated; hospital nights: not stated; physiotherapy sessions: not stated.
Hip replacement: Implant brand/model: not stated; hospital nights: not stated; physiotherapy sessions: not stated.
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
● Published “coordinates with your home physician”
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026hospitalcmq.com ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site✓ Named doctor: terms published
1 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Total knee replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Hip replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Not included, as published
Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026hrsj.com.mx ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: not found on the clinic's site (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Total knee replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Hip replacement
not stated
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Total knee replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Hip replacement: Implant brand/model, hospital nights and physiotherapy count not stated
Not included, as published
Not stated on the page
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026tecsalud.mx ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes medicalmex.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Hip replacement — eligibility screening
Excluded intermediary; not a provider price position
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Implant brand/model: not stated
hospital nights: not stated
physiotherapy sessions: not stated.
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026medicalmex.com ↗
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site~ Named doctor: partly published
0 of 4 terms published, 1 partly · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
✓ Guarantee: terms published– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site✓ Aftercare at home: terms published– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
2 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
All 2 prices, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes russaldclinic.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Knee replacement
Laterality not stated; bilateral cases evaluated individually
No figure published
no figure on the page
Total hip replacement
Laterality not stated; bilateral cases evaluated individually
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Knee replacement: Implant brand confirmed at assessment, not published; hospital nights and PT sessions not stated; rehabilitation guidance provided.
Total hip replacement: Implant brand confirmed at assessment, not published; hospital nights and PT sessions not stated; rehabilitation guidance provided.
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
● Published “not guarantees of the same outcome for any specific patient”
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
● Published “a structured PT program that you continue at home”
– Guarantee: not found on the clinic's site– Redo policy: not found on the clinic's site– Aftercare at home: not found on the clinic's site– Named doctor: not found on the clinic's site
0 of 4 terms published · checked 23 Oct 2026source ↗
Price, what is included, terms as published
Page for international patients: yes mywellum.com ↗, checked 23 Oct 2026
Joint replacement — eligibility screening
Excluded partner-network offering; provider not assigned
No figure published
no figure on the page
Included, as published
Implant brand/model: not stated
hospital nights: not stated
physiotherapy sessions: not stated.
Not included, as published
not stated
Written guarantee
○ Not stated
Revision policy
○ Not stated
Named treating doctor
○ Not stated
After you return home
○ Not stated
Source: the provider's own page · observed 23 Oct 2026mywellum.com ↗
Prices and terms as each clinic publishes them on its own website, checked 23–31 October 2026. Converted at the reference rate of 2026-10-23 for comparison; the clinic charges in its own currency. Not a quote: the clinic confirms the final price. «Not found» means we could not find it on the clinic's own site; ask the clinic.
Our reading
Three clinics in Mexico publish a current price for total knee replacement, one knee. Prices were read on the clinics' own websites between 23 and 31 October 2026. They are in the currency each clinic publishes: one in Mexican pesos and two in US dollars. Every price is for one knee. No clinic in Mexico publishes a price for hip replacement on the pages checked.
Dr. José Luis Nuñez Barragán / Cirujano Articular in Mexico City publishes MXN 150,000 (≈ USD 7,986) as a fixed price for a surgical package. The package includes the prosthesis, with the brand and model not named, a private room, with the number of nights not stated, and rehabilitation, with the number of sessions not stated. The clinic does not state what is excluded.
Knee Surgery Mexico / Dr. José Andrés Acosta Hurtado, in Monterrey and Piedras Negras, publishes from USD 9,900 for its Essential all-inclusive package. This is a starting price for the base package; robotic surgery and 4 to 5 star hotel upgrades are not included in it, as the clinic states. The package includes the surgeon fee, the prosthesis, 3 hospital nights, 1 to 2 hotel nights before and 10 after surgery, nursing, daily physiotherapy, CPM, ground transfers and follow-up. Flights and meals outside the hotel are not included.
Orthopedic Elite in Mexico City publishes USD 11,200 as a fixed price. It includes an 8-day, 7-night stay with 1 hospital night, recovery-home nursing, meals, local transport, hospital medications and consultations before and after surgery. Travel insurance, blood tests, X-rays, post-surgery medication and a laundry supplement are not included.
What each price covers differs, in particular the number of hospital nights, whether the implant is named and how much physiotherapy is included, so the three prices do not buy the same package.
None of the three clinics states a guarantee, redo terms or aftercare after the patient returns home. All three name the doctor. Of the 24 providers checked in Mexico, only Russald Medical Center publishes a guarantee position, and only Russald Medical Center and Hospital CMQ publish what follow-up is offered at home; neither publishes a price.
What we could not establish
Dr. José Luis Nuñez Barragán / Cirujano Articular: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Knee Surgery Mexico / Dr. José Andrés Acosta Hurtado: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Orthopedic Elite: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 31 Oct 2026.
Asociación Clínica para la Rodilla: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Centro Médico Pedregal: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
CERYA / Clínica de Especialidades Médicas: guarantee, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
CHRISTUS MUGUERZA Hospital Alta Especialidad: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Dr. Armando Martínez Arriaga: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Dr. Jesús Raúl Arjona Alcocer: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Dr. Mario Balcázar: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 26 Oct 2026.
Dr. Max Greig: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Dr. René De la Rosa Figueroa: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Dr. Rey Armando Cárdenas Acuña: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Hospital Angeles Tijuana: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Hospital AZAR: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Hospital Boutique Riobamba: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Hospital CMQ (network; branch unassigned): guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Hospital de la Familia / Family Hospital: guarantee, redo policy, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Hospital Galenia: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Hospital Real San José: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Hospital Zambrano Hellion / TecSalud: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
MedicalMex — excluded facilitator: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Russald Medical Center: redo policy, named treating doctor — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
Wellum — excluded intermediary: guarantee, redo policy, named treating doctor, aftercare — not stated on the provider's page, checked 23 Oct 2026.
These are points not stated on the provider's page on the date checked. Answers obtained by enquiry will be added with their date.
What does the published price include, and what costs extra?
Of 24 providers checked 23–31 October 2026, 24 list what their price includes and 17 list what it excludes on their own pages.
Is there a written guarantee, and what does it cover?
As of 23–31 October 2026, 1 of 24 providers publish their guarantee position (including stating that there is none), 0 refer to a guarantee without publishing its terms, and 23 do not mention one on the page.
Who pays if the work has to be redone?
As of 23–31 October 2026, 1 of 24 providers publish who pays if treatment has to be redone.
Is the treating doctor known before you pay?
As of 23–31 October 2026, 11 of 24 providers name the treating doctor on the page we checked, and 4 name someone in a different role.
What happens after you return home?
As of 23–31 October 2026, 2 of 24 providers publish what follow-up is offered after the patient returns home, and 0 mention it without conditions.
When was this last checked?
Each price on this page was observed on the provider's own website on the date shown against it, between 23 and 31 October 2026; prices are kept as dated observations and are never overwritten.
Before you pay, ask the clinic
The full cost of a normal case — imaging, medication, extra nights and travel included.
The guarantee in writing — what it covers, for how long, and where it can be used.
Who pays for a redo — including travel, if the work fails or needs correcting.
Who treats you — the name of the treating doctor before you pay a deposit.
Follow-up at home — who, in what format, and for how long.